Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Classic Classic
This is a must for any Terry Thomas fan, I watched it years ago and loved it, I have seen this so many times and never get bored, this re-issue comes in a slim plastic case. Buy this if you like a good comedy.
Published 6 months ago by P. Sweeting

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars hic bark
A romp with Terry Thomas,making a wine which make you Randy and bark like a dog,Leslie Phillips is the man who does Photoshoots and buys the wine sit back and watch the funny results
Published 1 day ago by the reader


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Classic Classic, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Fly [DVD] (DVD)
This is a must for any Terry Thomas fan, I watched it years ago and loved it, I have seen this so many times and never get bored, this re-issue comes in a slim plastic case. Buy this if you like a good comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good 1970's tittilation, 30 April 2013
By 
Stephen Bloom "Steve B" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Fly [DVD] (DVD)
Okay it's not the best film of all time but if you like posh public school cads such as Terry Thomas and Leslie Phillips, some 1975 girls in skimpy bikinis and bad hair styles plus some poor Spanish acting then this is a film of an idyllic life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars hic bark, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Fly [DVD] (DVD)
A romp with Terry Thomas,making a wine which make you Randy and bark like a dog,Leslie Phillips is the man who does Photoshoots and buys the wine sit back and watch the funny results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it.., 19 July 2008
This review is from: Spanish Fly [DVD] (DVD)
I agree with the other two reviewers that this film is not great. It's true that the actors are, unfortunately, past their prime for the roles they are playing but I didn't find this film as bad as others would have you believe. It's not up their with the Gods but it's not as bad as syphilis either. If you have a liking for British comedy and understand it as a product of it's time there is definitely some fun to be had. 3 stars. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars watchable, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Fly [DVD] (DVD)
i was disapointed with leslie phillips and terry thomas.the sparkle was.nt there..like the film it went on and on and on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Large Portion Of Cheese In Unfunny British Comedy., 22 Aug 2002
This review is from: Spanish Fly [DVD] (DVD)
If you are drawn to this film by the cast , you could regret it.
This came at the tail end of a cycle of British comedies which ran from the fifties into the seventies but by this time was looking very tired rather like its stars Leslie Phillips and Terry Thomas. The makers tried to dress up the old formula by making it slightly raunchier than before , but unfortunately the film comes over as cheap and not very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not one for the kids really, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Fly [DVD] (DVD)
This film was recommended to us by a friend as we like Terry Thomas however, compared to his other films, this was a bit bawdy for our taste and not particularly funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Fly [DVD] (DVD)
Picture: very good quality (16:9)
Sound: mono, but also very good quality.
Extra's: Fullframe version (4:3), Trailer, Music Suite with 55+ minutes of music from the movie (mono), and a gallery with 50+ pictures.
The extra's are an excellent idea, I think.
I'm quite happy to have it in my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for a laugh, 9 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Fly [DVD] (DVD)
One can't go wrong with a combination of these two leading men one of whom sadly is no longer with us. Comedies such as this don't appear to be made anymore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Merry romp, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. R. TURNER (West Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Fly [DVD] (DVD)
I brought this as I have been talking to the producer and original writer Peter James, I mentioned that I was off on holiday to Menorca and he told me about making the film some years back. I enjoyed it, a merry romp lots of topless girls but it was never going to win any Oscars but it was fun. As I told Peter when I returned from holiday,
Mahon the island capital, has not changed at all in 37 years since we were last there great place for a quite holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spanish Fly [DVD]
Spanish Fly [DVD] by Bob Kellett (DVD - 2013)
4.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews