Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it
I love all Michael Portilo's train journeys, they are a real treat and this one is no exception to that rule. After watching it makes you feel that you have been abroad to these places and he takes you into places which would normally be restricted to the public.
The scenery is just beautiful and you really feel that you are sat on the train with him.
What more...
Published 4 months ago by Friends fan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good DVD but overpriced
Published 1 month ago by D.Dimmick


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for A relaxing evening, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Continental Railway Journeys [DVD] (DVD)
All Michael Portillo railway journeys are excellent. Have recommended them to friends. Buy them all, and enjoy the historical journeys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding!, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Continental Railway Journeys [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent presentation combining just the right amount of history and rail travel. Well paced and interesting as well as entertaining. Can we have a Series 3 please Michael?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Interesting., 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Continental Railway Journeys [DVD] (DVD)
Great Video and insight into Continental Railways of years gone by.
Would hope that they do more in the coming years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Continental Railway Journeys [DVD] (DVD)
I have the other collection of Railway Journeys from Michael and really loved them. Since I live i Europe I was curious to see what he had to show. I do recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Hubby for Christmas, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Continental Railway Journeys [DVD] (DVD)
We watched the program on tv and loved it
brought back many memories for us, so thought it would be a nice christmas present for husband and it is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent DVD, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Continental Railway Journeys [DVD] (DVD)
Have all the previous UK journeys in this series but the quality of these Continental Journeys is better will be buying the series 2 when available to add to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portillo on form, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Continental Railway Journeys [DVD] (DVD)
Highly entertaining and informative, delivered in Portillo's friendly, enthusiastic style. Encourages me to go and see some of these places for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like going on holiday, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Continental Railway Journeys [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my husband and he loves it, with all the train journeys to places afar, such lovely scenery and commentary and Michael Portillo is very agreeable. The repeated mention of Bradshaw's 1813 Railway guide takes a bit of getting used to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Continental Railway Journeys [DVD] (DVD)
Good DVD but overpriced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great Continental Railway Journeys, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Continental Railway Journeys [DVD] (DVD)
Not a DVD I would buy for myself and did not see much of the series so can only judge from the odd snippets I saw which I found slow. Was bought as a gift for a friend who is really into railway journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Great Continental Railway Journeys [DVD]
7.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews