Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOT QUITE WHAT IT SHOULD'VE BEEN
Very odd that such little effort was put into this major event,other than the last 3 matches,it was highly disappointing.
But saying this,i've given it 4 stars as the last 3 matches did impress me.
This starts of with the six man tag,as THE SHIELD hope to stay undefeated against RANDY ORTON,SHEAMUS and BIG SHOW. It's not too bad,but certainly not good enough to...
Published 14 months ago by BAZ316

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Average Mania
a Very Average Wrestlemania this year Best Match was CM Punk vs the Undertaker, Brock Lesnar vs Triple H was pretty good Dolph Ziggler & Big E Langston vs Daniel Bryant & Kane was Decent as was The shield vs Randy orton, Sheamus & Big Show but Overall it was a boring and unentertaining show, the WWE HOF Ceremony this year was great with Trish, Foley, Booker T that was...
Published 12 months ago by Bill18


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Average Mania, 18 July 2013
This review is from: WWE: Wrestlemania 29 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
a Very Average Wrestlemania this year Best Match was CM Punk vs the Undertaker, Brock Lesnar vs Triple H was pretty good Dolph Ziggler & Big E Langston vs Daniel Bryant & Kane was Decent as was The shield vs Randy orton, Sheamus & Big Show but Overall it was a boring and unentertaining show, the WWE HOF Ceremony this year was great with Trish, Foley, Booker T that was entertaining and interesting but overall not a very good product ot buy just one for the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOT QUITE WHAT IT SHOULD'VE BEEN, 16 May 2013
This review is from: WWE: Wrestlemania 29 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Very odd that such little effort was put into this major event,other than the last 3 matches,it was highly disappointing.
But saying this,i've given it 4 stars as the last 3 matches did impress me.
This starts of with the six man tag,as THE SHIELD hope to stay undefeated against RANDY ORTON,SHEAMUS and BIG SHOW. It's not too bad,but certainly not good enough to open WRESTLEMANIA,it's far too short to be anything special and has no really big moments.
RYBACK vs MARK HENRY. I really liked the idea of this battle of the strong men,but it was a bit of a flop. It reminded me of LESNAR vs GOLDBERG from several years back,sounds great but soon becomes boring. It started off alright,in a test of strength as was quite predictable,but it then gets a little dull and the end is a bit of a mess.
TEAM HELL NO vs DOLPH ZIGGLER and BIG E LANGSTON. Great action by the talent in this match,but it was insultingly short for what it should've been. I loved the start,with DOLPH kissing AJ and BRYAN going for a quick win,mirroring last year,but as i say,it was way too short.
CHRIS JERICHO vs FANDANGO. I thought it was a brave and interesting idea to have someone debut at WRESTLEMANIA,but it kind of worked. Once again,a little on the short side,but JERICHO looks great and FANDANGO does a fair job,it's entertaining. The end though was very odd,i predicted who would win,but it just looked rushed and ruined it.
ALBERTO DEL RIO defends the world title against JACK SWAGGER. Should've been great,it wasn't. Nothing major happened,it just looked like not much thought went into it,plus only ten minutes is insulting for a world title match at the big one.
UNDERTAKER vs C.M. PUNK. Finally,a really impressive match. Lots of action from two top talents,lived up to the hype,just about. It may not be quite up there with UNDERTAKER's other recent WM matches,but it's a great showing and has you wondering is this is the year the streak ends.
TRIPLE H vs BROCK LESNAR. Unlike most,i wasn't disapponted by this NO HOLDS BARRED MATCH,it worked fine. Some great moments throughout and i liked the end.
ROCK vs JOHN CENA. Okay,so much for the once in a lifetime boast from last year,but i can forgive that as it is such an impressive match. A title match getting the time deserved,they learned from last year's match and made a better job or it,though saying that,i did enjoy last year's. This was quite full of action and left me impressed,great end for WRESTLEMANIA. Okay,so the end left many disppointed by who won,but no matter who won,many fans would've felt diappointed,so i had no problem with it.

So this is saved by the last 3 matches,but i just don't understand what happened to the first 5 matches,this event should've been a classic.
I do recommend this one,but only because of the last 3 matches,though parts of the undercard were okay.
No doubt this set will include the HALL OF FAME which is always interesting to me,plus i imagine they'll be a few other extras too.
So go for it,but be prepared for some disappointments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The End Of The Road Is Middle Of The Road, 8 April 2013
By 
This review is from: WWE: Wrestlemania 29 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Wrestlemania 29 didn't have the hype or strong build-up that the fantastic WM28 had last year, but never-the-less I went in with high hopes for The Showcase Of The Immortals.

After an excellent Royal Rumble this year, the road to Wrestlemania took a wrong turn at Elimination Chamber and the six or so weeks of Raw and Smackdown leading up to it.
The build up was weak and it all came down to the quality of the matches on the night.

This years Mania was OK. From the start it didn't feel quite as big as last years event.
The arena was stunning looking but the crowd but weak for the most part.

There were few truly stand out moments or matches, they were all fine but most were nothing more than that.
The triple main event was enjoyable,
Undertaker Vs Punk was probably match of the night but wasn't a patch on Takers previous four Mania matches. Lesnar Vs Triple H was good but a poor crowd and a slow start let it down.
Rock Vs Cena felt like a con after last years ONCE IN A LIFETIME match - The build up was awful, The Rock was a poor champion going into the event and the outcome was set in stone.
The last five minutes got me on my feet but other than that it was just an OK match.

A filler Mania that felt in the way of Wrestlemania XXX, it lacked surprises and atmosphere but wasn't a complete disaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Greatness, 18 Sep 2013
By 
Casey Jimenez (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WWE: Wrestlemania 29 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
As always i really look forward to royal rumble and wrestlemania and this one did not let me down i enjoyed all the matches and the HOF was good entertainment especially seeing trish inducted. In my opinion this was great some comments about this being poor i dont think are fair for true wwe fans this is a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saved by CM Punk and The Undertaker, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Wrestlemania 29 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I knew that the Supercena vs Rock match was going to be bad but I didn't think it would be as awful as it actually was with Supercena getting the win after about 10 finishers from each men were kicked out of, but luckily the 5 star match from CM Punk and the Undertaker proves that despite the fact that you know the Undertaker will never lose at Wrestlemania it was still a fantastic match to watch and that match as well as the Triple H vs Brock Lesnar match is worth buying the PPV for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WWE DVD, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Wrestlemania 29 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I bought this as a birthday gift for my brother. It arrived on time, excellent service, which was good as I was late in ordering gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE: Wrestlemania 29 [Blu-ray]
WWE: Wrestlemania 29 [Blu-ray] by Brock Lesnar (Blu-ray - 2013)
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews