Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars21
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2013
I love watching the Two Greedy Italians - both series - and they never fail to put a smile on my face. I am there in the Mediterranean with them savouring the foodie delights. If you're looking for a solid cookery programme with no frills then this probably isn't for you but if you want to get swept away with some easy going cooking with a lot of entertainment and seeing bits of Italy, then this is definitely one to watch.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
Such chemistry between these two guys, the cooking is almost secondary! Enjoyed it immensely. The box set of series 1 & 2 is great value.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
These o;ld men from Italy tell you what Italy was like and what it is now. It is not just a good news story some of it is very telling about our society in Western Europe.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
I absolutely love Antonio Carluccio and Gennaro Contaldo. These two together are a great comedy team, and their affection for each other shines through. Notwithstanding, they are both great chefs, of course!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Good movies about people, customs, kitchen, the cities and the nature of Italy. I will watch new series, and certainly them I will buy. To the best the plastic holder on whom DVD fasten, - because on bilateral fastening changed, disks in the course of post delivery constantly выпадывали in boxing from fixture, and very much scratched a protective layer that spoiled pleasure from purchase. Now, each disk on separate leaning-back fastening, also is reliably fixed. - Thanks))
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 11 May 2013
Having enjoyed the series on TV it is great to watch it again. Very humourlessly presented by enthusiastic Italian chefs. If you love Italy, especially the food, then you will enjoy this. Get series 1 it is just as good.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Easily as good as series 1. What makes it special is the relationship between the guys. Ever entertaining and endearing with scrummy loo looking recipes and a great look at Italy. Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
They are so funny together and complement each other perfectly.
Lovely to see them preparing and cooking in real kitchens and in the open.
A firm favorite to watch any time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
What can you say about the 'dynamic' duo? A must viewing just before you are about to holiday in Italy, just great sights, great presentations, they are an infectious partnership.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
What can I say ! brilliant ... not only do you get to travel around Italy you get fun and laughter as well ... A DVD to brighten you day wonderful .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)