Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super easy to use and makes hot cappuccino and latte
This is my 3rd Nespresso machine. I originally had a Magimix Nespresso M200 Coffee Maker (Black) with the cappuccino milk frother. I got rid of this for space reasons and because the milky drinks it made were lots of fuss and not very hot. I then bought a Magimix Nespresso M100 Automatic Sand Coffee Maker, White which is a brilliant machine and makes great lungo and...
Published 16 months ago by Mr. R. D. Turner

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no parts available from manufacture
I have had this unit less than a year an a part
Aspiration Tube
Part Number: 5313226701
(this part is one you have to take off and clean weekly) is not available from Delonghi. this is not the only part almost every part is no longer available. so if you want to spent hundreds on a unit you can not repair then by all means buy it. Amazon needs to take this...
Published 5 months ago by Gary L. Jensen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good coffee maker, 16 Jan 2014
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Neat coffee machine, had a couple of capsules jam, not fall through.
Coffee lattes especially good. Only concern is robustness of the machine longer term.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 10 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
I upgraded from citiz and milk. Love nespresso machines. The coffe from this machine is to die for. So easy. Bought a bean to cup to try hated it returned it and went back to nespresso. Fab just buy and see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely pleased with my coffee machine, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Extremely pleased with my coffee machine! It may not be the cheapest way of drinking coffee but you get to try some fabulous flavours and I'm tired of instant. Great machine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Life span: 2 month Coffee quality: average After ..., 27 Aug 2014
By 
P. Katsaitis "Paul" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Life span: 2 month
Coffee quality: average
After sales service: non existent
Still crying for the £250 i gave for it. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nespresso delonghi latissima, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Its a great machine, what can I say? It works and I love it. Also the self cleaning function is very very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... hairdresser is to blame for introducing me to this sweet machine. I love it, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
My hairdresser is to blame for introducing me to this sweet machine. I love it, end of story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima, 20 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. Alan S. Pratt (Warwickshire , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent coffee with a wide range of strengths
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Key Point: The review is not about the Coffee., 25 July 2013
By 
A. Cresswell "Bubblefish777" (london, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The first thing you need to get right is this isn't about the coffee. The Nespresso Capsule system and the Pro's and Con's of cost and availability are irrelevant. So you need to consider what coffee and capsule system you want to use first as there are many machines from many manufacturers to utilise these capsules. The review here is assuming you have made that decision and now you want to select the best machine for your chosen capsules system.
In my case I have a Nespresso CitiZ by Krupps. This is a very famous machine but it has some inherent faults. (Notoriously the milk froather and heater tends to have burnt milk marks in the milk machine after a couple of goes. It's well known but no fix is ever forth coming.) So really when you make the comparison it's pretty straight forward. This machine is around £50 more. They both work at a similar pressure and provide the same service of latte and cappuccino. The only real difference is here you can store the milk container in the fridge (not a good idea with the CitiZ as it's electronic and contained in the container.) Cleaning is easier with this machine. It doesn't burn the milk either. So given price and stoage option but considering the fauly I'd give this machine a slight (very slight) edge. If they were the same price this would win hands down but it's not .... it's 25% more expensive. I'd choose carefully. The milk in the fridge option is a little red herring as the CitiZ has marks so you make just the right amount anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Upgraded from the older models and its BRILLIANT!!, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
The all in one 'Latte' & 'Cappuccino' mechanism works really well with simple press of a button and you just un hook and put it back in the fridge. Much improvement from the previous separate milk unit on older versions. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lattissima, 23 Sep 2014
By 
P. M. Jones "Pip" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent machine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews