Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great coffee machine - but read this for major tip on use of the frother
I love this machine and the nespresso coffee. The milk frothing system is great and I would have awarded 5 stars but for one 'issue' with it that is not mentioned in the nespresso user manual and nespresso technical support do not know/advise you about either. After a few months use I found that the milk frother no longer produced frothed milk. I descaled the machine...
Published 16 months ago by LAL

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso
I bought one of these following a return from holiday where the villa we were staying in had a similar item.
I loved the taste of the fresh coffee and ability to have several different types of coffee depending on your mood so we bought one of these.
My wife thinks this machine is wonderful by the way but for me the final result no matter which type of coffe you...
Published 5 months ago by Colin Gibson


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can use it when half asleep!, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
I can definitely recommend these machines and the coffee that goes with them. There are a number of different flavours which suit all occasions and the machine itself is so simple to use that you can do it when half awake. There are a couple of things I would draw your attention to: 1. If you like this system don't be fooled by ebay offers. The cheapest Nespresso coffee is bought from Nespresso themselves @ 29p - 31p per serving. 2. Clean the milk system after each session to flush out the system's innards. 3. You can vary the strength of the coffee/size of the drink by either an adjustment (see manual) or simply running the desired program twice, with or without an additional capsule. For example my wife likes to run an espresso function followed by a cappuccino function using the same capsule. This puts an espresso in the cup followed by hot milk & steam, followed by a weakened version of the espresso for a longer drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap machine, not the cheapest per cup, but I like the coffee, 24 Feb. 2015
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice. Well, we already liked Nespresso coffee so this was an upgrade from the previous one. We have had a Citiz nespresso with the attached aerochino milk frother, which was ok but more of a faff to use than this one. We have also had a bean-to-cup machine with a milk jug similar to this but that used to get gunked up with dried milk. This is an improvement on both of the previous machine features. The milk jug appears to stay clean using the self clean every time after use, and washing it out a couple of times a week, and in the dishwasher occasionally. It has had a bit of dried up milk in the gap between the top and the container but the material seems to clean up well. We live in a hard water area and have descaled it once so far. The descaling process is easy and automated.

Nespresso isn't the cheapest for frequent coffee drinkers but the coffee is good. Capsules average at 30p each so ground coffee of beans would be cheaper for big drinkers. Prices seem to fluctuate without any obvious reason and we got it for £169 with a £75 nespresso credit for capsules so it was good value. For some reason it was missing the descaling nozzle - which we didn't realise until we investigated descaling some time after purchase, but that part was sent out by Nespresso.

We
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes a great coffee, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Really enjoying the coffee - not quite as hot as I normally like but by warming the cup and 30 seconds in the microwave all is well. Looks good and tastes great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A veritable treasure!, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
What a fantastic machine this is.
Some time ago I bought from Amazon the Delonghi bean to cup machine - a huge affair!
This is heaps smaller and tons better!
The best coffee machine I have ever bought.
But oh dear Lord the instruction book was a tortuous affair!
Other than that worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delonghi Coffee maker, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Great piece of kit. Does what it says on the tin! Capsules are a bit confusing but time and trial will sort that out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent device, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Less messy, faster and easier to use than the Gaggia espresso maker we had before. The coffee tastes good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so here is our review based on performance so far - good looking machine, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
We have now owned this machine for about four weeks, so here is our review based on performance so far - good looking machine, in use every day and very easy to operate - every coffee can be tailored to suit your personal taste - very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of the small print., 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
This machine broke within 3 months of purchase. The milk attachment stopped heating and frothing the milk and just squirted cold milk through slowly. I suspect this is a common problem with this new machine. The support from Nespresso has been appalling - waiting weeks for a new milk attachment which never arrived, then waiting for the machine to be collected - a replacement machine left which only makes espresso (not what I bought the machine for). Now discovered that they will only replace a faulty machine within 28 days of purchase, after that they repair and provide a 6 month warranty for the repair. I don't think this is fair - a 3 month old machine should be replaced at this sort of price and reliability is clearly an issue with this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good coffee maker, 16 Jan. 2014
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Neat coffee machine, had a couple of capsules jam, not fall through.
Coffee lattes especially good. Only concern is robustness of the machine longer term.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no parts available from manufacture, 6 May 2014
By 
Gary L. Jensen (las vegas,nv, usa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: De'Longhi EN520.B Nespresso Lattissima Plus, 1 Litre, 1300 Watt - Black (Kitchen & Home)
I have had this unit less than a year an a part
Aspiration Tube
Part Number: 5313226701
(this part is one you have to take off and clean weekly) is not available from Delonghi. this is not the only part almost every part is no longer available. so if you want to spent hundreds on a unit you can not repair then by all means buy it. Amazon needs to take this item off the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews