Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab preserving jars
Prior to buying, I contacted the seller supermartUSA to make sure that the price is for 12 jars and that there is no custom fee to pay. Seller reassured me so I bought 1 pack. I received the jars in 4 business days. The parcel was posted from UK so there is no custom fee to pay (seller told me that they pay the custom fee).

I am very happy with this purchase as...
Published 2 months ago by Lova

versus
24 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Import duty to UK and broken jar
Was charged an import duty of 18quid by UK customs for "a parcel shipped from Germany" so had no idea if it was the jars or what the parcel was. I was not expecting this, it effectively doubled the cost and meant delivery took an extra 5 days. Then when they finally arrived one of the twelve jars was broken. Very disappointing.
Published 12 months ago by EMR


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab preserving jars, 8 May 2014
By 
Lova - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ball Regular Mason Canning Jar 1 Qt., Case of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
Prior to buying, I contacted the seller supermartUSA to make sure that the price is for 12 jars and that there is no custom fee to pay. Seller reassured me so I bought 1 pack. I received the jars in 4 business days. The parcel was posted from UK so there is no custom fee to pay (seller told me that they pay the custom fee).

I am very happy with this purchase as THE LIDS ARE BPA FREE (it says so on the packaging), they are exactly as in the picture: a pack of 12 regular mouth Ball branded quart size jars (lids and screw bands included). They are very good quality. The back of each jar has a pretty fruit embossing. You can use Kilner lids and screw bands with these when it is time to replace them. These jars are suitable for canning/preserving. The packaging says that they are not freezer safe but there is a freezer line on the jar, so if you want to freeze, your food must not go above that line in order to leave room for expansion. One side of the jar has measurement in ml, the other size in cups and ozs.

At the time of buying (early may 2014), the price was 19.09 with free postage, so they were cheaper than Kilner 1 litre preserving jars.

PS: I came back to re-order these jars (end of may 2014) and unfortunately the prices have more than doubled in less than a month so they are not good value anymore as you can currently get 12 Kilner 1 litre preserving jars for 24 in Wilkinson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous US jars that cost the earth over here!, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ball Regular Mason Canning Jar 1 Qt., Case of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely adore these canning jars! I brought a load back from New York with me in the summer, but I refuse to pay the mad prices UK sellers are asking. These were a great price, arrived quickly and in one piece! Now I know where to find them, I will be back for sure. Thank you xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them!, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ball Regular Mason Canning Jar 1 Qt., Case of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
Been hunting shops for ages trying to find these jars with no luck, really quick delivery and all completely in tact. Perfect quality, and great price. Will definetly be buying these again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Import duty to UK and broken jar, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ball Regular Mason Canning Jar 1 Qt., Case of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
Was charged an import duty of 18quid by UK customs for "a parcel shipped from Germany" so had no idea if it was the jars or what the parcel was. I was not expecting this, it effectively doubled the cost and meant delivery took an extra 5 days. Then when they finally arrived one of the twelve jars was broken. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Jars, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ball Regular Mason Canning Jar 1 Qt., Case of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with the quality of these jars, which are difficult to find over here. Embossed on both front and back, they look good too.
Delivery from Germany was swift, and no import duty. One jar was smashed to pieces in the centre of the pack, but still a great buy for the price and I'm more than happy with my purchase.
The lids are interchangeable with the screw band Kilner lids, so will be easy to replace.
Seven of these plus one 0.5L jar fit snugly in an 18L pressure cooker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mason jars, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ball Regular Mason Canning Jar 1 Qt., Case of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
just what i needed to match my new mason jar lights that are nearly hear, i can wait to see them all together. fast delivery and packaging was fantastic x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and practical - both combined is rare!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ball Regular Mason Canning Jar 1 Qt., Case of 12 (Kitchen & Home)
I love these and got a pack of matching plastic lids too for whenever I make Sole (as can't use metal lid for that)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews