Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very decent quality
I purchased the item mainly for the tie. The tie quality is much better than expected. Completed the look fantastically. The glasses are so much better than the ones sold with the Harry Potter costume kit. And the wand is ok too - just like the wand with the costume suit.
Published 5 months ago by Zoi Papantoni

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item arrived late and started falling apart on first day - and the seller was very unpleasant too!
I wanted this for World Book Day for my son. Ordered it on a Monday, needed it for Thursday, went through choices available, and this said I could get it in 1-2 days, so I paid the extra to get it. It arrived Thursday morning. I had contacted the seller on Tuesday morning to ask when it would arrive, they responded later that day that they'd sent it first class on...
Published 1 month ago by Chewbacca


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very decent quality, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WIZARD SET FANCY DRESS ACCESSORY COSTUME SCHOOL BOY TIE + ROUND WIZARD GLASSES + PLASTIC BRANCH WAND MAGICIAN OUTFIT (Apparel)
I purchased the item mainly for the tie. The tie quality is much better than expected. Completed the look fantastically. The glasses are so much better than the ones sold with the Harry Potter costume kit. And the wand is ok too - just like the wand with the costume suit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item arrived late and started falling apart on first day - and the seller was very unpleasant too!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WIZARD SET FANCY DRESS ACCESSORY COSTUME SCHOOL BOY TIE + ROUND WIZARD GLASSES + PLASTIC BRANCH WAND MAGICIAN OUTFIT (Apparel)
I wanted this for World Book Day for my son. Ordered it on a Monday, needed it for Thursday, went through choices available, and this said I could get it in 1-2 days, so I paid the extra to get it. It arrived Thursday morning. I had contacted the seller on Tuesday morning to ask when it would arrive, they responded later that day that they'd sent it first class on Tuesday. First class is not a guaranteed next day delivery. My son was so upset (he's only 6) that when it did arrive my husband went to the school so he could have it. By the time he got home the tie was coming apart. It's cheap, so didn't expect that much quality, but to fall apart on the first day is pants!

To add to my review - I have now had a very rude response from the seller about how I had ordered too late, I ordered on a Monday and paid for a 1-2 delivery. I got an email stating that it would be delivered by the Friday - that is 4 days, which is why I contacted them to say I wasn't happy. The item arrived in 3 days - not within the time stated.

The seller is rude and obnoxious, I would not buy from them again and I advice you not to either, other items are better and cheaper elsewhere, and I'm sure they're nicer people too, if I could be bothered to spend the time dealing with this I would take it up with Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Dress Up Set, 30 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WIZARD SET FANCY DRESS ACCESSORY COSTUME SCHOOL BOY TIE + ROUND WIZARD GLASSES + PLASTIC BRANCH WAND MAGICIAN OUTFIT (Apparel)
Good quality dress up set. The wand is plastic but still some effort has been made to give it a gnarled and aged look. The tie is polyester and looks the part- at least for Harry Potter fans. The glasses are super cute and very solid (contrary to previous reviews there is nothing shoddy about it). The set was bought for a 5 year old and the glasses fit him and also were suitable for older friends up to 8/9 years old. All in all a good quality set and well worth the price paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is perfect for a harry potter fan, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WIZARD SET FANCY DRESS ACCESSORY COSTUME SCHOOL BOY TIE + ROUND WIZARD GLASSES + PLASTIC BRANCH WAND MAGICIAN OUTFIT (Apparel)
loved the item as it is perfect for a harry potter costume, received wand that was not working so sent e-mail to seller - not even five minutes past and problem was resolved. well chuffed as it is gonna make my little nephew happy will definately use seller again . Keep up the good service x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool...., 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WIZARD SET FANCY DRESS ACCESSORY COSTUME SCHOOL BOY TIE + ROUND WIZARD GLASSES + PLASTIC BRANCH WAND MAGICIAN OUTFIT (Apparel)
My son loves this accessory set for his Harry Potter Gown. Hasn't taken the glasses off ever since ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Review, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WIZARD SET FANCY DRESS ACCESSORY COSTUME SCHOOL BOY TIE + ROUND WIZARD GLASSES + PLASTIC BRANCH WAND MAGICIAN OUTFIT (Apparel)
I was disappointed with this purchase. The set appears to be the accessories for "Harry Potter" but the tie colours were not Gryffindor colours. The glasses and wand were not good value for money as I noted they were considerably cheaper in the local fancy dress shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WIZARD SET FANCY DRESS ACCESSORY COSTUME SCHOOL BOY TIE + ROUND WIZARD GLASSES + PLASTIC BRANCH WAND MAGICIAN OUTFIT (Apparel)
Absolute bargain price for this product! I'm a grown woman who needed this for a costume and it was great. Didn't end up dressing up to be honest, but I thought it was such a good quality to serve the job I kept it anyway!

Great value for money, easy transaction, couldn't believe how quick it arrived! Superb, would buy from again. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WIZARD SET FANCY DRESS ACCESSORY COSTUME SCHOOL BOY TIE + ROUND WIZARD GLASSES + PLASTIC BRANCH WAND MAGICIAN OUTFIT (Apparel)
This is a quality item. The tie looks really good and the glasses are much better than normal fancy dress quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WIZARD SET FANCY DRESS ACCESSORY COSTUME SCHOOL BOY TIE + ROUND WIZARD GLASSES + PLASTIC BRANCH WAND MAGICIAN OUTFIT (Apparel)
The items arrived quickly and looked good at first glance, however, the wand is very plasticky and the tie didn't last the day (it came unfolded at the back and the cardboard insert fell out)
It did the job for world book day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality. Robust enough for World Book Day!, 9 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WIZARD SET FANCY DRESS ACCESSORY COSTUME SCHOOL BOY TIE + ROUND WIZARD GLASSES + PLASTIC BRANCH WAND MAGICIAN OUTFIT (Apparel)
The items arrived promptly. The tie is of very good quality. The glasses and wand were perfect for my 7 year old to use. The glasses lenses are plastic so near in mind they are not completely clear but can still be worn and looked through. The wand has sounds effects and a brilliant blue light. My son was more than happy with this set and looked very much the part of Harry Potter on World Book Day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb38da744)

This product

Only search this product's reviews