Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh yeeeeeeeaaaaah!!
What an album!!!

I put the CD in.

Volume maxed.

Leather coat on.

Aviator glasses ready.

Tooth pick in.

Hair swept back.

Swaggered out to my red car and realised...

I don't have a car!!!

What happened? I dunno! but when the music starts playing boy does it take over...
Published 19 months ago by M. Gates

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A night driving down the slow lane
Wanted to love it, but ultimately this is low-end generic dance with an 80's fixation. It's heart is in the right place, but really, you still need the songs if you're doing pastiche. It irritated me that it wasn't better.
Published 20 months ago by jut2k


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh yeeeeeeeaaaaah!!, 4 Oct. 2013
By 
M. Gates "Buddy Gorgeous" (Area 51) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OutRun (Audio CD)
What an album!!!

I put the CD in.

Volume maxed.

Leather coat on.

Aviator glasses ready.

Tooth pick in.

Hair swept back.

Swaggered out to my red car and realised...

I don't have a car!!!

What happened? I dunno! but when the music starts playing boy does it take over. Fantastic tunes from beginning to end. I thoroughly recommend it, your missing out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OutRun (Audio CD)
Let Kavinsky take you on a ride, with this retro feel and amazing beats will send you back to the 80s. The long awaited album is here and its hard to turn off.

Worth the buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great eighties sound, 18 April 2013
This review is from: OutRun (Audio CD)
If you like John carpenter meets justice meets daft punk. This is the cd for you. Great homage to 80 s genre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovin the 80's vibe!, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OutRun (Audio CD)
Finally! A CD! Really good album with some of Kavinsky's greatest songs. My new favourite being 'Odd Look'. Just great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electronic Joy, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OutRun (Audio CD)
One of my favourite albums of the year. This is perfect to drive along to in the car or just to dance around at home to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OutRun (Audio CD)
An absolutely amazing album. Keep a cool 80's style but never feels unoriginal. However, if you're a long-time fan you'll have heard half the album already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OutRun (Audio CD)
This album, man, this album is just awesome.
I don't really feel like I need to say anything more but I need more words to post this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Techno babel!, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OutRun [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I watched the Hitman absolution trailer and I liked the song playing in it. I researched and found this artist. I listened to a couple of songs on youtube and decided to buy the full album. I can safely say this album has rekindled my love for techno again and this album is so much better than Daft Punk's latest pile of disappointment. It took time to really appreciate some songs but the collection of sounds and mixing gave me goosebumps. Outrun and Nightcall are classics along with a few others which are just funkiness to the max. Give this album a listen and I am sure you will find a couple of song to love if not the whole album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a good album., 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OutRun (Audio CD)
I don't usually write reviews but this is a great album.
Bought as amazon recommended it to me, and it lives up to expectation, very well produced.
Makes an excellent driving album, every track is different but similar enough to remain unskipped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A modern 80's classic, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OutRun (Audio CD)
Intense electro 80's sound. Inspired by the decade that brought you Terminator 2, the Sega MegaDrive, the Ferrari Testarossa and the eponymous Outrun. One of the best driving albums ever created.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OutRun
OutRun by Kavinsky (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews