Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£15.13+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 July 2013
I loved the previous album and this one doesn't disappoint. Full of energetic poetic lyrics, beats, rhythm and style. I just did a 24mile hike for charity and this album got me through mile 10 to the 2nd check point and it's one of those albums where you have nearly every song on it tagged as a favourite. Awesome awesome awesome stuff!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
The self titled Grace Potter and the Nocturnals is one of my favourite albumns and I ordered this albumn praying that it would be as good. I am listening to it for the first time as I write this and it's brilliant! If you haven't heard this band then you really need to. They are fantastic - her voice is really powerful and its a really good mixture of rock/country. I thoroughly recommend this albumn.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
Bought this cd on the strength of the previous album which totally blew me away, and whilst this one didn't quite have the same impact, it's still a great listen and grows more on you with every play. It just lacks the immediate sing a long, foot tapping catchiness of its predecessor. I hope they tour the UK sometime soon, I don't go to many gigs these days but I'd go out of my way to see this lot live.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Another truly fine album from this great band, wonderfully crafted songs, excellent musicianship showing that great rock music is alive and kicking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
very happy with this purchase a great album she is terrific singer i will be looking at all her recent albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2012
I love Grace Potter's albums - great rock mixed with the occasional ballad. 'Colours' from an earlier album is simply breathtaking and Stars from the new album is a highlight. Highly recommended, and great service / delivery by the vender.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
had only heard her sing with kenny Chesney - but this album is so 2013 country tones and rock influences - great album
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Brilliant album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Christmas present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.18
£5.99
£12.74
£9.74

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)