Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fun way to build up wrist/arm strength
I was quite sceptical about this product after reading the 1* review, but decided to give it a go on the advice of a physio friend who owns one, to help strengthen my wrist after a skiing accident.

First of all the counter does work, fine. And if it doesn't it can be replaced gratis by the guys selling it. As they did for the 1 star reviewer. Who in hindsight...
Published 11 months ago by Luigi

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars cheap
did not last long better to buy the more exspensive one as the plastic casing wares out two easily boo hoo
Published 10 months ago by steven


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fun way to build up wrist/arm strength, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powerball Supernova Neon Lighting Plus Digital Speed Counter - Iced Blue (Sports)
I was quite sceptical about this product after reading the 1* review, but decided to give it a go on the advice of a physio friend who owns one, to help strengthen my wrist after a skiing accident.

First of all the counter does work, fine. And if it doesn't it can be replaced gratis by the guys selling it. As they did for the 1 star reviewer. Who in hindsight I think has been unduly harsh.

Secondly I can NOT lie. That while, Yes., It is hard to start the thing the first time you pick it up, DO NOT GIVE UP! it is with a little practice VERY easy to start, by either using the string provided, or (now for me) by using my thumb to spin it.

I RECOMMEND saving yourself hassle and viewing a youtube video before you begin. Holding the powerball palm down definitely makes it easier to get going, after the intial starter spin-up.

Once up to speed you will be amazed at how effectively the inertia of the spinning gyro works your wrist and forearm muscles, if you use it for ten or so minutes you can even feel it in your biceps.

You won't build muscles to any major extent probably, but you will definitely strengthen wrists and forearms. And above all it is great fun to use, the lights are a fun touch, and the counter allows you to set personal challenges. Within a day or so I spun up to 10,000 rpm+ I recommend giving it a go!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 4 stars because i was expecting a bit more from ..., 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powerball Supernova Neon Lighting Plus Digital Speed Counter - Iced Blue (Sports)
4 stars because i was expecting a bit more from it, the actual work out is you rotating your wrist, i thought it would apply a lot more force against the direction you were moving your hand.
but maybe that is because mine is one of the cheaper models,

also the strings they come with have a plastic coated tip so you can instert into the hole easier, but it is not melted or fused so it can accidentally come off leaving a frayed and unusable side, so now i just use the other end, hoping it doesn't come off too.

also the cd it came with doesn't play/run properly on my laptop, meh.

other than that, fast delivery, and may upgrade soon

3 days = 10382 rpm :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great wee toy, 9 Sep 2014
This review is from: Powerball Supernova Neon Lighting Plus Digital Speed Counter - Iced Blue (Sports)
I love my powerball, bought to strengthen grip for climbing. It's really fun and my wrists ached for the first week cos I couldn't put it down. The RPM counter never worked for me which is a shame and now a few months later it's making a rattle cos somethings come loose inside it. All in all great fun, easily started but advise getting extra cords
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars cheap, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powerball Supernova Neon Lighting Plus Digital Speed Counter - Iced Blue (Sports)
did not last long better to buy the more exspensive one as the plastic casing wares out two easily boo hoo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powerball Supernova Neon Lighting Plus Digital Speed Counter - Iced Blue (Sports)
This was a gift for my son he is into keeping fit and trim and incorporates the power ball into his fitness regime he loves it ,helps to build lower and upper arm strength and coordination . He has given the Power Ball 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powerball Supernova Neon Lighting Plus Digital Speed Counter - Iced Blue (Sports)
Great device once you get used to starting it up, which could take a few days.

The digital counter was broken on the one i received (i wonder if it was the same one the other guy here returned), but after contacting the manufacturer they promptly sent me a new counter by priority mail. The screen is somewhat hard to read while the gyro is active though.

I've been using it mainly to recondition my left hand, which has gone somewhat underused in this right-hand favoring society despite my lack of hand preference. It has been great at improving muscle tone and elasticity of the connecting tissues and getting back fine motor control to my wrist. Using it for exercise does work up a sweat and seems to get results strength wise.

The build quality seems very sturdy as well, i don't think you need to have any worries of dropping and breaking it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powerball Supernova Neon Lighting Plus Digital Speed Counter - Iced Blue (Sports)
The powerball is a gift, but delivery was very efficient and prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely unreliable digital monitor., 13 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powerball Supernova Neon Lighting Plus Digital Speed Counter - Iced Blue (Sports)
Maybe it was a problem with the unit I got, but the digital rpm counter on top of the ball was extremely unreliable. In 9 out of 10 times it wouldn't switch on at all and on rare occasions when it did --- it lost the data of the rpm history which was really supposed to be stored in its memory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powerball Supernova Neon Lighting Plus Digital Speed Counter - Iced Blue (Sports)
The string too short
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews