Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book I've read for a long time.
Rarely do you find a unique book. Old Nathan is refreshingly unique and I already wish there were more stories. Every character so well developed that they came alive on the page. Even Spanish King the huge black bull was believable. I cannot praise this book more.
Published 19 months ago by Oldfarmhorace

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Old nathan
Sorry could not get on with this book I found the story slow and could not get on with the characters.
Published 16 months ago by Mrs. S. Mcgrath


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book I've read for a long time., 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Nathan (Kindle Edition)
Rarely do you find a unique book. Old Nathan is refreshingly unique and I already wish there were more stories. Every character so well developed that they came alive on the page. Even Spanish King the huge black bull was believable. I cannot praise this book more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars old Nathan, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Nathan (Kindle Edition)
The story took a bit of getting into but once you did it reminded you of witchcraft at it's best complete with familiars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good undemanding read, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Nathan (Kindle Edition)
Coherent story line with Interesting twist at the end. Kept me entertained on a long journey despite being a genre that does not normally keep my attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable., 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Nathan (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable but different sort of read. I really love Old Nathan as a character. It would make a good TV movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars interestingly odd tale, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Nathan (Kindle Edition)
interesting tale mixing magic and morality set in early settled America but could be anywhere
well worth a read with an unexpected odd twist at end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put downer, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Nathan (Kindle Edition)
This has to be the strangest book I have ever read also one of the most enjoyable and certainly the most original
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a punt, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Nathan (Kindle Edition)
Good solid read to pass the time. fusion of fantasy and old west, in a novel and interesting way. A decent genre piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Nathan (Kindle Edition)
Wish there was more in this series. Loves the fact that the main character wasn't young but got what he deserved in the end. Happiness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Old me don't brake, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Nathan (Kindle Edition)
A good book with a lot to offer. Magic always has a price. An old soldier with the will to command the devil himself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Old Nathan by David Drake, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Nathan (Kindle Edition)
I wanted to read something a bit different..and this was.It's a well written book,though I must say the language the people spoke did confuse me a bit..until I got use to it.I think Fantasy Fiction Fans would enjoy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Old Nathan
Old Nathan by David Drake
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews