Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty much like real life.
One may be tempted to think the situations in this series would not be real. However, for those who, unfortunately, have had to use the services of a Job Center, what one sees on the screen is pretty much what one sees in many Job Centers. Funny, irritating, insane behaviour and great acting, as always, in British series.
Published 9 months ago by Francis Moreira

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
This grows on you as you watch it.
Published 3 months ago by Redsgang


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty much like real life., 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Job Lot [DVD] (DVD)
One may be tempted to think the situations in this series would not be real. However, for those who, unfortunately, have had to use the services of a Job Center, what one sees on the screen is pretty much what one sees in many Job Centers. Funny, irritating, insane behaviour and great acting, as always, in British series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I liked it!, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Job Lot [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this unseen on the strength of customer reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. It's very well written and enjoyable, and I wholeheartedly commend it to you as a piece of good light entertainment - not too challenging, and quite a few laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 8 April 2014
By 
Willeke (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Job Lot [DVD] (DVD)
While watching this my boyfriend walked in and he was hooked to. We watched the entire series in one sit down. Hilarious and yet you can still imagine things like this happening to you (though not as extreme). I can definitely recommend this show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, brilliant!, 8 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Job Lot [DVD] (DVD)
Having watched this on ITV I loved every single episode! I have pre-order this and I can't wait to own it on dvd so I can watch it everytime!

My favourite actor is Russell Tovey who plays Karl, not only he is funny in this but the actor is very sexy :)

This series is worth every penny and I advice you to buy this as you won't regret it!

I hope ITV Orders another series! brilliant this series. this series is set in Jobcentre!

Last episode on ITV airs on 10.06.2013 and going to miss it when it ends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So accurate!, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Job Lot [DVD] (DVD)
This is genius. Can't believe it hasn't had a second series! The characters are so accurate, you'll love and hate them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny show, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Job Lot [DVD] (DVD)
likeable (and sometimes annoying)characters well potrayed but entire cast,so much better without the adverts from tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Job Lot Series 1, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Job Lot [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best thing that I've seen in a long time hope they will be releasing Series 2 soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the job lot., 13 Feb. 2014
By 
Esther S. Penn (britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Job Lot [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this dvd because I watched the series on tv and wanted to own my own copy. It arrived within the time stated and in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great comedy, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Job Lot [DVD] (DVD)
I'd highly recommend this product, one of the funniest comedies we have produced for a long time; really realy funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angela Rocks!, 14 Dec. 2013
By 
Christopher Parr (Ottawa, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Job Lot [DVD] (DVD)
Every workplace has an "Angela", although maybe not as extreme as this one. I love the characters and their mundane sentiments toward the job. Russell Tovey excels in this type of role, and Angela rocks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Job Lot [DVD]
The Job Lot [DVD] by Richard Laxton (DVD - 2013)
£8.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews