Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars19
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2013
My copy, now read to pieces over the years has been replaced by the Kindle version, but that is fabulous. The story of Dorothea and Jack is riveting, and the whole Remillard family fascinating. However do read Intervention and the Jack the Bodiless first if you want to get the most out of the Saga of the Exiles to get the whole story, and then finish of course with Magnificat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Intelligent , riveting......stunning series of books. Can't believe I had never heard of these until a few months ago. Were recommended to me by a friend. I read the first and bought the rest ..... and the next series too. Julian May is an exceptional author. Cannot rate these books highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
This one I have always loved which is why I am reading it again.

It is the sequel to Intervention and Jack the Bodiless. I imagine it would be difficult to follow without having read them first, but if you have and enjoyed them too, then you'll love this too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
I'm half way through this book and still cannot see the ending. I have read many books in my life that I have read more than once this is the first set of books that I have read on a Kindle. I have brought the set and look forward to finding more Julian May books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
The hunt for Fury & it's Hydra acolytes continues, providing a backdrop to Jon and Diamond Mask's tale, with Marc's story taking a back seat for the finale.

And oh! That final sentence!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
love this series. family that has special abilities. there are some baddies in the series. Completely unique series from what others have been writing over the years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
I first read the series of books after reading the many coloured land series many years ago and its stands the test of time to read again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Julian may takes you on an exotic journey through space and time. You loose yourself. Her characters are well drawn you won't put this book down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
May continues her brilliant saga with the same familiar effortless and wonderful story telling, an imagination so vast is such a wonderful gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
Again superb story telling! Dorothy and the Scottish planet well crafted character and world. And the Hydra a truly frightening monster!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse