Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall Great Game (Pros & Cons Listed)
Having bought the previous Pokémon Mystery Dungeon games, I had to try this one out as well.

Pros:
The 3D effects are pretty good
The mini-games are enjoyable
The secrets and distortions in dungeons bring something new
Processes are much easier (such as attacks, changing leader and switching items)
Companion Mode allows you to...
Published 13 months ago by Emily

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of talking
Haven't got far into it, but its very different from the other PMD's. Not sure whether I like it yet, but there is a lot of talking, and the dungeons seem a bit poorly planned.
Published 12 months ago by Vicky Vaporeon


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall Great Game (Pros & Cons Listed), 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Having bought the previous Pokémon Mystery Dungeon games, I had to try this one out as well.

Pros:
The 3D effects are pretty good
The mini-games are enjoyable
The secrets and distortions in dungeons bring something new
Processes are much easier (such as attacks, changing leader and switching items)
Companion Mode allows you to play as any recruited Pokémon
ALL of the Pokémon you recruit gain exp when you do, so even if you don't use them, they will still level up

Cons:
The storyline is okay but the characters talk A LOT, a downer for those who (like me) have a 'less talk and more action' attitude
You have to choose yourself and your partner at the start (perhaps a pro for some, but I preferred the fun questions...)
The characters are a bit cheesy, they often cry and they are a bit OTT with emotions

Overall I found this game very enjoyable and fresh, though I think some Pokémon need to learn when to shut up ;)
A must for any Pokémon fan :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good, solid game., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I had heard conflicting reviews about this game, but I definitely don't regret investing in it. The play time is huge, so it's definitely value for money, and there are plenty of fun games and extra things that you can do even after completing the story. Overall, I really enjoyed it and I would recommend it. Though, a few details were omitted in this and it was a shame, such as the character personality test at the beginning, which is something I really enjoyed about the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon Games, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I have bought this as a christmas present,it was asked for so i must presume it is a pretty good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best pokemon mystery dungeon game yet!, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
this is the best mystery dungen game yet. majerly improved grafics and now you evolve in a dungeon rather than a spacile place and right from the start to (not including 2 mane pokemon ie you and your partner). best yet an improved story line and you can grow berrys and seeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 19 year-old stepdaughter who still loves Pokemon! She was really pleased with it and gave it a 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected!, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Amazon recommended this game for me, and I always have been a fan of the Pokémon games - Never tried mystery dungeon before.

So i did a quick check up, on some gameplay on youtube - I thought that it looked okay, so I gave it a try.. And now I'm loving it!

The beginning/tutorial of the game is a bit "long", but after that, the story is fantastic! :D I love it! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant but short story! but a few things let the game down., 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
A very good game! The story is very engaging and actually very emotional in the final cut-scenes. Any players of previous mystery dungeon games will swiftly recognise the gameplay despite the new 3D graphics which bring a new level to the mystery dungeon series. Unfortunately i do have quite a few criticisms... As i have played and completed all the other mystery dungeon games it is very obvious when playing that this game was very much simplified and dumbed-down from the last Explorers of sky, Making it a lot easier and therefore quicker to complete. The local multiplayer isn't as good as it sounds as there isn't very much you can do. There are not many pokemon in the game compared to the last games in the series and you cannot recruit the bigger legendary bosses that you fight such as lugia e.t.c Furthermore whilst being AMAZING the story is very short in comparison to explorers of sky and having finished the story i thought "is this it?" admitedly the ending is soo emotional that i did nearly cry a little bit. I would recommend the game to anyone who has the slightest liking for pokemon especially younger gamers (when i was a child i would have loved this game more than my own brother!) or gamers who haven't played 'mystery dungeons: explorers of sky' however if you have played previous mystery dungeon games then be prepared for two things: 1.Crying. 2. disappointment.

The 3D graphics and the story are the redeeming features for this game and it is definitely worth buying and playing.
But if you can do without 3D, prefer a story that will take you months to complete instead of days and prefer more of a challenge then buy 'explorers of sky' instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun!, 20 May 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I've waited a long time for the next Mystery Dungeon game and I'm not disappointed! The graphics are colourful and cheerful, and the characters are cute and lovable. The playstyle is just like the other Mystery Dungeon games. I only wish there were more starter pokemon to choose from, and they should have kept the starter questionnaire from the other games (the one that matches a pokemon to your personality). There are extra dungeons as DLC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it! I actually cried around the end of ..., 11 July 2014
This review is from: Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Loved it! I actually cried around the end of the game, very captivating for a game. I bought it for my little brother (who lives in another country), and he's actually pretty sad that he can't play it right now. Just... loved it. One of the best Mystery Dungeon games I've played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
love all things pokemon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity (Nintendo 3DS)
29.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews