Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars System seller.
To preface this, FE:A is one of the few non-port 3ds games that are worth getting. I know a lot of people are still undecided on the 3ds, but this game is exactly why you should have one.

OK, Fire Emblem is an (extremely) long running series, where battles take place in a turn based grid (very similar to advance wars) with terrain advantages and different...
Published 16 months ago by Mr. J. Crow

versus
9 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easiest Fire Emblem since Sacred Stones.
Fire Emblem is broken in a number of places. It's not a bad game, but it is a game that is all over the place. This is down to two things in the main.

1. The skirmish map.
2. The DLC

The skirmish map is essentially limitless XP which throws off the balance of the game in a big way (same as in SS).The appearence of map encounters is entirely...
Published 16 months ago by J. Morgan


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it already!!, 23 April 2013
This review is from: Fire Emblem: Awakening (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
If you own a 3DS you have to buy this game. If you don't own a 3DS you have to buy one and then buy this game!

What starts as a rock, paper, scissors turn based strategy game quickly becomes so much more. The way you can now pair characters for bonuses based on there relationship is great. My character recently married and I couldn't be happier!

You will learn to care for the characters in a way you just don't in other games. Add to this the fact that when there killed there gone (can be turned off but don't) and you will learn to take care with every troop placement.

I like the graphical style and the cutscenes look incredible. The combat animations are nice but you will probably end up turning these off to speed up the play a bit. There is lot of game here as well. 25 story chapters, 20 something side stories and 20 something DLC maps due to be released. Only 1 available at the moment.

To sum up I love this game. It is another title in a very strong line up on the Nintendo 3DS. If you don't have a 3DS just buy one and play this great game. 5 Stars all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A seriously engaging strategic RPG, 21 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Emblem: Awakening (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Having not played any other FE in the series I nevertheless decided to buy this one based on the trailers and other related reviews. I am not dissapointed. Ten solid hours down the line (Chapter 9) and I cannot put it down.

If you are a fan of strategic RPG's (Advance Wars comes to mind here) you should not overlook this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Emblem: Awakening (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Just. Stunning. Please, buy it. it's by far the best game I have owned on the 3DS So far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Emblem: Awakening (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
For the strategic game lovers, this is a top quality buy. It keeps the kids occupied for a long time and it encourages interaction and discussion among the young users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 6 May 2013
By 
M. Collins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Emblem: Awakening (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
After being on the fence about preordering this, i cant put it down! very fun! for a handheld game it seems to have fantastic graphics and the gameplay i completely underestimated!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best 3ds game., 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Emblem: Awakening (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
It took me long time to buy nintendos handheld. But when I did I picked best game for it.
At first I was skeptic, but after first session with this game I fell in love with the story and gameplay.

If you still can't decide to buy this game, let a stranger on the internet to convince you. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Emblem: Awakening (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Unhealthy hours of of immersive fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best JRPG's out there for 3DS, 5 Aug 2014
By 
Mikael Jensen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Emblem: Awakening (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Great game if you are into JRPG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool m8., 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Emblem: Awakening (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Cool game, nice story, a lot of waifus. I like Tarja. Tarja is cool. Nice, sexy, stalker-ish, good body, nice face. She's my waifu.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Emblem: Awakening (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
My16 yr old daughter absolutely loves this game she can't put it down! its a good buy and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fire Emblem: Awakening (Nintendo 3DS)
Fire Emblem: Awakening (Nintendo 3DS) by Nintendo (Nintendo 3DS)
36.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews