Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good
Overall really liked this but would have preferred the actual title song to a remix. There aren't very many tracks but what's there is good.
Published 16 months ago by Elle Gee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality issues with this download
Another quality issue with the download from Amazon.

The music can be distorted on some songs and the volume levels are not the same through out + or -. The worst one is Warm shadow by FINK the sound level from this is really poor it is hardly audible. I had already bought this on the album Perfect Darkness and the difference on the quality of the sound from...
Published 21 months ago by matwalgromski


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality issues with this download, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another quality issue with the download from Amazon.

The music can be distorted on some songs and the volume levels are not the same through out + or -. The worst one is Warm shadow by FINK the sound level from this is really poor it is hardly audible. I had already bought this on the album Perfect Darkness and the difference on the quality of the sound from this is really perceptible. If you want this song buy it from the PD album. Not all the songs have poor qulity but the quality of sound and production quality should be better than this no wonder the music industry is going the the wall if they do not produce high standards in the production values .

However after moaning at Amazon re their download mp3 quality for ages now I have come to the conclusion that it may be the production quality of the music that is the problem so much for digital as it is a lottery whether the quality of the music is an acceptable standard or not. Wherever they get their music from/stored seems to be the problem as Amazon are not alone with this problem there seems to be a quality issue with the production of music and producers should look at the quality of music before they release it as I dont believe they dont check this before they release but hay ho anything for a fast buck..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great music - but not enough!!!, 2 Nov. 2013
By 
Markymark (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead [Original Soundtrack Vol. 1] (Audio CD)
Great tracks which I had heard in the series, so when I seen this CD I knew I had to get it, However it is rather on the short side. If this had been on vinyl it would all fit on one side of an album. More like an EP rather than a CD - and its Soundtrack Vol. 1 which suggests to me they are planning a Vol. 2. If so they should have waited and maybe put it all on one CD

so great content - just not enough of it so hence 3 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 9 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead [Original Soundtrack Vol. 1] (Audio CD)
Overall really liked this but would have preferred the actual title song to a remix. There aren't very many tracks but what's there is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 22 Nov. 2013
This review is from: The Walking Dead [Original Soundtrack Vol. 1] (Audio CD)
This is for any walking dead fan! The music is great. They have done a good job in making this. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough, 16 Nov. 2013
By 
Andrew Knee (Crewe, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Walking Dead [Original Soundtrack Vol. 1] (Audio CD)
What's on it is great. But 8 tracks is daft. But as long as you realise this Walking Dead fans shouldn't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fine recording, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead [Original Soundtrack Vol. 1] (Audio CD)
The disk recording quality exceeds the norm by a margin - I recommend this to anyone remotely interested in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, great show, 15 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead [Original Soundtrack Vol. 1] (Audio CD)
Very good album that give you a airy feel and suspense to a great horror show with a lovely sweet lullaby type song by Emily Kinney and Lauren Cohen from an excellent horror survival show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars walking dead songs!, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead [Original Soundtrack Vol. 1] (Audio CD)
Some good songs, worth getting if fan of the show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some great mood music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead [Original Soundtrack Vol. 1] (Audio CD)
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Walking Dead [Original Soundtrack Vol. 1]
The Walking Dead [Original Soundtrack Vol. 1] by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews