Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, improved how well I play.
It's an amazing keypad. Honestly, it's so easy to use and more comfortable than a regular keyboard; it's got so many customisation features, too. If you're a hardcore gamer, you should have one of these.
Published 12 months ago by Edward Pulleyn

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best if you have medium sized hands or above
After switching keyboards from a k90 to a tenkeyless custom keyboard, I decided I still wanted a macro bank, so I decided to pick up the orbweaver, having good experiences with Razer products in the past.

Overall, I'm very happy with it. The Cherry MX Blue switches are a pleasure to use, and with the addition of some o-rings are perfect for me. The...
Published 5 months ago by Josh Letts


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best if you have medium sized hands or above, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razer Orbweaver Elite Mechanical USB Gaming Keypad (Accessory)
After switching keyboards from a k90 to a tenkeyless custom keyboard, I decided I still wanted a macro bank, so I decided to pick up the orbweaver, having good experiences with Razer products in the past.

Overall, I'm very happy with it. The Cherry MX Blue switches are a pleasure to use, and with the addition of some o-rings are perfect for me. The customisability in Razer's Synapse software is also excellent.

However, the adjustability of the physical keypad is where I started running into issues. It is simply too big for my hands, and I don't have particularly small hands. The placement of the thumb buttons is a little awkward at best, and the spacebar-esque button is a stretch for my thumb to reach. The buttons that lie along the left side also make my hand cramp slightly after prolonged use, and could maybe do with being a bit wider than the rest of the buttons.

These are, however, minor problems that are mostly personal, but as a warning to people with small hands, make sure this product fits you before you buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, improved how well I play., 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razer Orbweaver Elite Mechanical USB Gaming Keypad (Accessory)
It's an amazing keypad. Honestly, it's so easy to use and more comfortable than a regular keyboard; it's got so many customisation features, too. If you're a hardcore gamer, you should have one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Device! But you pay for it., 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razer Orbweaver Elite Mechanical USB Gaming Keypad (Accessory)
Amazing! If you use a game-pad or are thinking of getting one, the Orbweaver is at the apex, and the price reflects that fact.

Pros:
Rubberised MX Cherry Blue Mechanical keys - Feel amazing with light response and great tactile feel.
Adjustable design: Fits most - if not all - hand sizes.
Full Macro capability on every key/button.
Multi-Profile if required.

Cons:
You pay a premium price for gear of this level of quality.
Not as weighty as, say, the Logitech G13, and does suffer slight movement with heavy use on some surfaces.
Thumb Unit has a slight wobble when fully extended. Doesn't effect use though.
Cable quality could be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 May 2013
By 
B. Rhodes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Razer Orbweaver Elite Mechanical USB Gaming Keypad (Accessory)
I upgraded from a Razer Nostromo, and had to write a review. This is sublime. I play a lot of FPS, and the responsiveness of the mechanical keys is excellent. I am just moving around a lot more smoothly and effectively. My stats on BF3 have gone up considerably, just by being able to get out of the way faster!
The other functions, like the dpad set up and space button are great and make finding controls quickly very easy. Highly recommended.

Get one, unless you're on the opposite team on the Battlefield ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STUNNING!, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razer Orbweaver Elite Mechanical USB Gaming Keypad (Accessory)
I have used the original Belkin Nostro 'Speedpad' right through to N52TE and this wonderful piece of kit surpasses my expectations.
it has a beautifully soft action on key depressions - the N52TE was quite 'clacky' and after a long WoW session my finger tips would ache a little whereas this little beauty can be used all day and all fingers are happy :)

the control over its length and width is really great and my large paw appreciates not being cramped up to reach certain keys.

I couldn't be happier with the Orbweaver and would recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razer Orbweaver Elite Mechanical USB Gaming Keypad (Accessory)
Brilliant gaming experience, but the cable is not braided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razer Orbweaver Elite Mechanical USB Gaming Keypad (Accessory)
Mine came from amazon damaged, Trailed it anyway and found it uncomfortable and clunky
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought to use with racing games, 12 May 2014
By 
S. Cook "S jay" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razer Orbweaver Elite Mechanical USB Gaming Keypad (Accessory)
Bought to use right handed with racing games and it works well easy to setup and use, would have liked it better if it had been made to use right handed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, No regret, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razer Orbweaver Elite Mechanical USB Gaming Keypad (Accessory)
This product is very robust, oozing of quality, and excellent for those who like MMO games (with focus on raids or PvP) and not having to use the usual key board. Movement are more refined with a simple thumb use, as well as key bindings make it a lot easier to execute commands/tasks.Keys glow in subtle green throughout, making it easy to use even in an unlit room.
The Orbweaver is adjustable to ones palm. Comfort fitting makes it easier to use. It stays still on any surface, due to the attached rubber pads on the bottom, meaning it will unlikely shift away while in intense action use. I do highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 1 May 2014
By 
Richard Griffiths "Gorgeous Mal" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razer Orbweaver Elite Mechanical USB Gaming Keypad (Accessory)
Takes a while to get used to, but amazing once you do. A must have upgrade if you were running the Nostromo like I was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Razer Orbweaver Elite Mechanical USB Gaming Keypad
94.93
In stock on July 30, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews