Customer Reviews


195 Reviews
5 star:
 (148)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, performs beautifully - German quality. Love it
I wanted a new kettle and browsed dozens on Amazon before deciding on this one. The German manufacture, gorgeous colour and tall design made me look closer and finally choose this one. I figured it would look good and perform well and it does. I like the screw on lid, much easier than those horrid lids that you lift up and water drips everywhere whilst you fill up.
A...
Published 18 months ago by Celticprincess

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working in under 4 months...
Bought the kettle end of April, it's now mid August and it's already not working. Worse still, Amazon have changed their returns policy and you can only return to them within 1 month, so we have to go to Bosch, ring them, wait for them to send label, package the kettle ourselves, post it back for them to take who knows how long to fix it. So looking like at least 2 weeks...
Published 8 months ago by Jt


‹ Previous | 17 8 920 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch kettle., 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK3A034GB Village Kettle, 1.7 Litre, 3000 Watt, Red (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent kettle, quiet in use, can do one cup if required so no power wastage. No problems at all with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great kettle, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK3A034GB Village Kettle, 1.7 Litre, 3000 Watt, Red (Kitchen & Home)
Had a Phillips kettle from amazon,which broke ,they refunded me instantly,even before returning it.This one does the business ,but be careful if you have low taps,as it is quite a tall kettle.Boils quickly and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kettle, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK3A034GB Village Kettle, 1.7 Litre, 3000 Watt, Red (Kitchen & Home)
I looked at good housekeeping review on Eco kettles. This did well, so I bought it. It did say the lid was a bit fiddly, which it is, but it looks good and is still a good buy in my view
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product - Which best but, 4 Mar. 2014
By 
Tim O'Donnell (Borgoricco, Italy) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK3A034GB Village Kettle, 1.7 Litre, 3000 Watt, Red (Kitchen & Home)
We sed Which to see which electric kettles they recommend and chose this one. It looks good and is quick to boil water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK3A034GB Village Kettle, 1.7 Litre, 3000 Watt, Red (Kitchen & Home)
To date I have found this kettle to be very good. It is quick to boil and pours without making any mess. With a screw-top filler it is easy to fill. Would have preferred a choice of colours. It feels like good quality from a well established make at a very reasonable comparative price. Time will tell if it lasts but worth a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks Good, Sounds Good., 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK3A034GB Village Kettle, 1.7 Litre, 3000 Watt, Red (Kitchen & Home)
This kettle is better than some of the ratings I have seen. It looks elegant. It boils quietly. It's a bit tall to get under the tap on my kitchen sink, but overall I'm a happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality kettle and stylish too., 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK3A034GB Village Kettle, 1.7 Litre, 3000 Watt, Red (Kitchen & Home)
We decided not to buy a chrome or brushed steel kettle as the hard water in London
stains the spout and they look scruffy after 6 months. This well made (Bosch naturally) and stylish
kettle is good value at £30 as similar ones are twice that price in John Lewis.
It boils quickly and is not very noisy. It has a good 1.8 litre capacity and as stated it looks really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Practical, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK3A034GB Village Kettle, 1.7 Litre, 3000 Watt, Red (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great kettle. I bought it for work and it does a grand job ( there are a lot of us). Love the red colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top quality....but, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK3A034GB Village Kettle, 1.7 Litre, 3000 Watt, Red (Kitchen & Home)
Swift, quiet and easy to clean. My one fear is that the plastic on/off tab will snap, as it did with my Philips a week after the guarantee expires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice pourer, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK3A034GB Village Kettle, 1.7 Litre, 3000 Watt, Red (Kitchen & Home)
Does overboil by as much as 10secs, using extra power. Does detail how not to overfill to ensure wastage of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 920 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews