Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Far So Goood
Editted above the dashed line

I've had this kettle for half a year now and it's still going strong. It's quiet, fast and easy to pour. I'm very happy with this purchase and it was a good decision to replace our perfectly healthy but poorly designed phillips kettle that has now been donated for free online to someone...
Published 9 months ago by Share the Knowledge

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kettle
Not the most stylish kettle around, but does its job safely and without any fuss. Boils quickly so no more waiting around.
Published 7 months ago by D. Hudson


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Far So Goood, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7603GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Editted above the dashed line

I've had this kettle for half a year now and it's still going strong. It's quiet, fast and easy to pour. I'm very happy with this purchase and it was a good decision to replace our perfectly healthy but poorly designed phillips kettle that has now been donated for free online to someone.

----------------------------------------------------------------

Only bought this kettle this week for GBP30. So far I'm very happy.

Ordered 16th Dec arrived 18th Dec. Even had two emails saying firstly that it'd been dispatched (quite usual), and then a second email saying it was going to arrive today (on the 18th). I am a prime member so I don't know if this is usual for this product or not.

I won't claim to be a kettle expert, but I am a thorough researcher whenever I buy any product whatsoever. So I researched kettles prior to this purchase, including reading through all other reviewers opinions. This kettle hasn't disappointed. I followed the instructions that came with the kettle which basically involves boiling full kettle twice, and the first boil should be followed by dropping a spoonful of white vinegar before pouring away and doing a second full boil. No bad tastes for any of my teas experienced so far.

The kettle itself is designed well. The base allows you to revolve the kettle to a right hander or left hander side. The pouring spout is large and seems to me to have no splash when pouring into a mug (though I can't think why this should be different from other kettles but just seems so).

There is a push button release for the lid that is away from any steam areas so you can refill right after a boil without risk of being burned (something many kettles still lack!). It's also relatively light so easy to pick up. Looks wise you can judge for yourself of course but it doesn't feel cheap.

Lastly, and maybe important for some but not others, this item is shorter than most other 1.7 liter boiling kettles. It has a larger circumference and I thought there had been a mistake when I saw the box because it's really quite small. By the way, the box for the product was shipped in a larger Amazon box with some paper inside for extra padding. Though with Courier delivery I don't think it's even necessary but good to see all the same.

I knew the features I wanted from a kettle, if you want what this kettle offers you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boils really fast and quietly!, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7603GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Great kettle, can boil just a cupful, is quiet as far as kettles go and boils fast too. Couldn't ask for anything better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best kettle ever, 19 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7603GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Quite simply this is the best kettle I've ever bought! It's light, easy to pick up,quick to boil and looks good. Will stick to Bosch from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and practical, 9 Jan 2014
By 
W. Mckenzie (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7603GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
This is an excellent mid-price kettle with few fancy frills, but very well-designed. For example, it’s well-balanced, nice shape, looks stylish, has a good capacity, water levels and power indicator are clearly visible for both right and left-handed positions, and it pours cleanly from its snub-nose spout every time, with no spills or dribbling. Straightforward, and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A review-based purchase that's left money in my pocket, 20 Aug 2014
By 
JB (Chudleigh, Devon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7603GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this after far too much time spent researching kettles; the reviews for this product were the main contributor to my decision and I'm not disappointed.

I did (really) consider spending £100 and getting a design classic with outstanding performance; well, if you're bored, have a look at such devices and see real discrepancy on reviewers' opinions. That's why I chose this kettle; a solid manufacturer's reputation (I own a Bosch washing machine ... it's nearly 20 years' old and a Bosch dishwasher, now 12 years' old ... ) and a majority of positive opinion in the feedback.

Anyway; it's here, it looks like the picture and it works well. It's quiet, it's round (can't see that in the images ... it's about 15 cm in diameter) and 23 cm tall on its charging base. It boils quickly and quietly and switches off soon after boiling.

The lid opens easily; the spout pours without spilling or dripping. There's a water gauge on both sides that seems to be pretty accurate too. It does a reasonable job of keeping boiled water warm should one decide to switch the kettle back on for a top-up.

So ... £75 left in the kitty and a kettle that is entirely functional and not too bad to look at either.

Do give it your consideration!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kettle, 27 Jan 2014
This review is from: Bosch TWK7603GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Looks good, boils quickly, and is much easier to fill than my old kettle. That was stainless steel, which started to leak around the water level window after a couple of years average use. Was going to buy same model again, but nearly twice the price of this one. Am well pleased with kettle, and would not hesitate to buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best all-round option for the descerning, 28 May 2014
By 
T. J. Gavin (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7603GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Was looking in some of the big stores and online for something powerful, well designed that would last and wasn't going to cost £100. Here it is, I was shocked at some of the high-end kettles that looked great online, letdown when you see them for real. The Bosch is a bit different, I had never seen this one anywhere else, its made of plastic, not pretending to be metal like some of the other brands. Downside was - and this nearly stopped me from buying - but don't let it put you off, some people reported a plastic taste, that's true but if you read the instructions it gives you a method, I also used carbonate soda, also need to change the water each time you boil it for the first 2 weeks, now it's fine. Boils very fast, keeps clean easy, reminds me of minimal early 90's design. Pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Capital Kettle, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7603GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Best kettle yet - light to lift, quick to boil, one-cup capacity very useful and cost saving. Automatic lid excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good and solid, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7603GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Been looking for a kettle and toaster (Bought black Bosch toaster as well).
Been reading up in the Which website about pros and cons of each kettle from many different makers.
As a single person living on his own the kettle is big enough and ideal for boiling one mug of hot water. It boils extremely fast.

No complaints so far. (bought approx. 3 months ago)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars We like it., 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TWK7603GB Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
We've used this kettle for the last few weeks and have no complaints so far. It does the job and is a lightweight model which is easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosch TWK7603GB Kettle
£23.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews