Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cosy delight
Helped me go to sleep whilst listening to a talking book. Very realistic, great sounds, fab all round. Placed kindle in fireplace in bedroom ( sad, I know) and enjoyed the flickering flames. Great for anyone who loves the open fire. Turn off the lights, the tv, the laptop & enjoy going back in time. Best app I've purchased.Old fashioned girl!
Published 18 months ago by sawbelly

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crackles nicely.
A range of fires available. Crackles nicely but a I do notice the join as it loops. Doesn't keep you warm but does send me to sleep!
Published 13 months ago by Nigel Marshall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars relaxing, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtual Fireplace (App)
this is a great app. u get all different types of flames, use it at night sometimes just to wind down, beats clearing out the ashes in my home fireplace,. the sounds of crackling wood so realistic as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very realistic, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtual Fireplace (App)
These fires are very realistic with sound. There is something comforting about watching a fire gently burning, it is also very relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crackles nicely., 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtual Fireplace (App)
A range of fires available. Crackles nicely but a I do notice the join as it loops. Doesn't keep you warm but does send me to sleep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It makes things homely., 23 July 2014
By 
Clive's Jackson (18. Yarburgh Way, YORK Y0105HG) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtual Fireplace (App)
A fire burning in a grate can be both comforting and warming. It can help when one feels lonely, giving comfort and a nice sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Open Fire, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtual Fireplace (App)
This has to be one of the best apps I have bought, we are taking with us in our camper van so we can site around the camp fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars virtual fireplace, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtual Fireplace (App)
I am very happy with this.i have the flames on at night when listening to music very relaxing.don't hesitate to purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Virtual Fireplace, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtual Fireplace (App)
Very effective flaming fires to keep you virtually warm on a cold winter evening .Sounds good too as it crackles away !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i absolutely love it, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
V. Johnson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtual Fireplace (App)
i don't have a fire in my bungalow so i really missed one,then i saw this app and its great,i'm delighted with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Especially good with winter coming up to use as a nightlight, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtual Fireplace (App)
Simple idea, yet so effective.
Spent much time gazing into the flames! Especially good with winter coming up to use as a nightlight.
You can have different types if fires and varying volume on the sounds if the fires- which I tend to switch off altogether as its distracting to me.
Nevertheless great concept!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh.... quality could be much better, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtual Fireplace (App)
The visuals are pretty good, even if the 'loop point' is a bit obvious on some of the videos, but the sound quality is disappointing. The sounds are somewhat forced and unrealistic and the background hiss or roar (depending on your setting choices) is distracting, not relaxing. Shame - was expecting better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Virtual Fireplace
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews