Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A surprise Gem
I have been reading Fantasy books for longer than i can remember Raymond Feist being my particular favourite... I came across this set of books by accident and thought i would give it a go... I couldnt put it down ..i just wanted more ...interesting future take on interactive computer games and the land of Fairy would highly recommend it and i will be surprised if you can...
Published 16 months ago by stanley Russell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not a bad read
Thought it went on a bit long. Seemed to go over the same story lines. But changing it slightly. Disappointed with the end Would have liked it to finish better.
Published 7 months ago by Ellen Hickson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A surprise Gem, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feyland: The Complete Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
I have been reading Fantasy books for longer than i can remember Raymond Feist being my particular favourite... I came across this set of books by accident and thought i would give it a go... I couldnt put it down ..i just wanted more ...interesting future take on interactive computer games and the land of Fairy would highly recommend it and i will be surprised if you can put it down ... looking now for more from this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputtdownable., 15 May 2014
By 
Pyewacket "czarnowice" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feyland: The Complete Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
If there is such a word.

The book is set sometime in the future but as usual, there are still 'them and us'. The 'them' of the story is Jennet who lives with her Father on the right side of town and the 'us' is Tam who lives on the wrong side of the tracks.

They both like 'Simming' and this is how they come to get close.

The first part of the trilogy is about the Unseelie Court (pronounced Unsheelie) or the Dark Court and the cruel Queen who nearly kills Tam. The second part is about the Seelie (pronounced Sheellie) or Bright Court where the King takes a fancy to Jennet. The last story is about the Twilight Court and the Elder Fey.

How can Jennet and Tam convince a) her Father of the dangers in the game and b) get the CEO of the Company to pull the plug on it before the veil becomes so thin that the first two Courts will start to leak their magic and themselves into our world.................there is only one way to find out, buy the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enid Blyton with a bit more pizazz!, 15 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Feyland: The Complete Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
Came across this trilogy very much by accident, but I am SO glad that I did. I enjoyed all 3 books, and whilst its a genre new to me, its opened up a whole new realm (pardon the pun) to me.

I shall be reading all of Anthea's books from now as she has very quickly become one of my favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars different, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feyland: The Complete Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
Was very different from what I expected, can only get to Feyland through computer game, but was very different and a good read, you get to know the characters easily and the books are very easy to follow, has a good strong storyline which does keep you going, so is well worth the read and the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enthralling, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feyland: The Complete Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
totally enjoyed these books.I read them in three nights because I could not stay away from them.I would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feyland: The Complete Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
I think it aims to younger readers, but I enjoy it too.
Its beautiful written, and the writer imagination is enjoyable!

If you want something light, this is a sparkling gem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Feyland: the complete trilogy: My review, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feyland: The Complete Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
Entertaining story and well written. Difficult to put the book down.
The story met my expectations and would recommend the author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Feyland The complete Trilogy, 18 Dec. 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Shropshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feyland: The Complete Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded the 1st book as part of a taster selection (Faery Worlds - Six Complete Novels) and liked it and ordered the rest. The characters are believable and the interaction between our world and the 'fey' is well imagined. The developing relationship between the main characters is believable and engaging. All in all a good read for teens and older fantasy fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leyland _ Trilogy., 23 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feyland: The Complete Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
Great adventures with Tan and Jennet as they fight their way through the realms of Feyland. Thoroughly good read. Well written, you were there side by side. A touch of sadness, sorrow, frustration, and romance, it's all there and you find yourself joining in. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exciting & attention grabbing..., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feyland: The Complete Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
Are your teenagers into computer games... this is a brilliant trilogy for them. As long as they're able to distinguish, fact from fiction, they will love these stories, not scary, exciting adventures & challenges, a good way to get that break from x-box etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Feyland: The Complete Trilogy
£6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews