Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am a continence physiotherapist and advise that the 7 inch is the best height for UK toilets.
This is a very good invention. I believe it helps for a more natural position (straighter ano-rectal angle) for quicker, easier and more complete bowel emptying. The squatty potty website is worth looking at. I recommend the 7 inch to my patients with pelvic floor dysfunction and to everyone to prevent pelvic floor dysfunction!!
Published 16 months ago by Jules

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not convinced...........
I'm not entirely convinced, I have not noticed it really helping.
Husband did not like using he found it too awkward to use effectively.
But it may work for you!!
Published 26 days ago by sharnco


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am a continence physiotherapist and advise that the 7 inch is the best height for UK toilets., 20 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Squatty Potty Ecco Toilet Stool - 7inch (Personal Care)
This is a very good invention. I believe it helps for a more natural position (straighter ano-rectal angle) for quicker, easier and more complete bowel emptying. The squatty potty website is worth looking at. I recommend the 7 inch to my patients with pelvic floor dysfunction and to everyone to prevent pelvic floor dysfunction!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This works ., 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Squatty Potty Ecco Toilet Stool - 7inch (Personal Care)
I was a bit skeptical about this little tool but my experience was positive , the position is not uncomfortable at all for me , better it's more natural than the one we all are accustomed , the benefits in terms of easiness of evacuation are evident .
I don't suffer constipation but this tool worked well for me. Five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Squatty Potty, daft name but great product., 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Squatty Potty Ecco Toilet Stool - 7inch (Personal Care)
This is such a great idea. It sits out of the way under the loo till you need it. It did take me a couple of weeks to get used to using it, sitting in a slightly different position felt strange at first, but its worth the initial strangeness as it works really well.
As they say, going to the loo is easier no straining and you do seem to 'get rid' of more, LOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mmm... going to loo, the natural way., 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Squatty Potty Ecco Toilet Stool - 7inch (Personal Care)
I can't believe I am reviewing this, ahem... Item! However it's worthy of a review as it pretty darn good for you! Take some time to read the science behind it and you will understand why! In fact everyone should have one! It's a much more natural way to go to the Loo! Nuff said!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We like to call it the poo step, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Squatty Potty Ecco Toilet Stool - 7inch (Personal Care)
A bit of a awful name. We like to call it the poo step. A great addition to our loo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple idea that works, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Squatty Potty Ecco Toilet Stool - 7inch (Personal Care)
This definitely works as advertised. Having had a range of issues I am very aware of what is going "down there" and I can feel the difference this makes. I have only given it four stars though because, let's face it, it is ridiculously overpriced for a plastic step - something like the Tippitoes step-up stool may work just as well for a quarter of the price! I was also not impressed with the packaging and delivery. It came in a plastic bag, with a bit of bubblewrap wrapped around. Luckily it wasn't damaged but in my opinion it should have had a box. I thought delivery was on the slowish side too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 12 Dec. 2013
By 
SKusderci (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Squatty Potty Ecco Toilet Stool - 7inch (Personal Care)
I purchased 2, they accidentally sent me 2 different sizes, but Amazon sorted it out.

They are definitely a great product, and do what they say they will.

Also great for small children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Squatty Potty Ecco Toilet Stool - 7inch (Personal Care)
Good product for those who don't have medical symptoms such as IBS and need a straightforward way of going to the toilet. I found the height too low so went for the 9 inch one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not convinced..........., 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Squatty Potty Ecco Toilet Stool - 7inch (Personal Care)
I'm not entirely convinced, I have not noticed it really helping.
Husband did not like using he found it too awkward to use effectively.
But it may work for you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly over priced Excellent in use Doesnt fit my toilet very well since ..., 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Squatty Potty Ecco Toilet Stool - 7inch (Personal Care)
Slightly over priced
Excellent in use
Doesnt fit my toilet very well since the middle ridge is round but i guess because this was made for the standard toilet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Squatty Potty Ecco Toilet Stool - 7inch
£27.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews