Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read
Yes, made me think a little more about the subject of evolution, and possible how we arrived at this point in time.
Published 13 months ago by Ron

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I like that idea very much
Although there are other more compelling books around as regards this theme of creation AND evolution, this one is somewhat unique by searching Genesis for clues. I like that idea very much, but am disappointed in that the writer has not delved sufficiently deep enough. Rather than just quote a few passages, I want to see him dissect those passages so that the reader may...
Published 5 months ago by Simone Harris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CREA-VOLUTION: - THE HIDDEN SCIENTIFIC MESSAGE IN THE BOOK OF GENESIS (Kindle Edition)
Yes, made me think a little more about the subject of evolution, and possible how we arrived at this point in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting close to the truth now, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CREA-VOLUTION: - THE HIDDEN SCIENTIFIC MESSAGE IN THE BOOK OF GENESIS (Kindle Edition)
Books are written by men so why believe anything written down. It's only believable if it makes sense. It's starting to make sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I like that idea very much, 2 Dec. 2014
By 
Simone Harris (Wotton-under-Edge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CREA-VOLUTION: - THE HIDDEN SCIENTIFIC MESSAGE IN THE BOOK OF GENESIS (Kindle Edition)
Although there are other more compelling books around as regards this theme of creation AND evolution, this one is somewhat unique by searching Genesis for clues. I like that idea very much, but am disappointed in that the writer has not delved sufficiently deep enough. Rather than just quote a few passages, I want to see him dissect those passages so that the reader may see how he has come to his conclusions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beyond the Bible, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CREA-VOLUTION: - THE HIDDEN SCIENTIFIC MESSAGE IN THE BOOK OF GENESIS (Kindle Edition)
A very intriguing and convincing look at our evolution and related areas.
In spite of the depth of the evidence only buy if you have an open mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "The Lord walked in the Garden in the cool of the Day...", 12 Mar. 2014
By 
The Boogie Man (Porthleven, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CREA-VOLUTION: - THE HIDDEN SCIENTIFIC MESSAGE IN THE BOOK OF GENESIS (Kindle Edition)
I am all in favor of people reading the Bible, and all Holy books. There is much hidden wisdom in the Bible, which scholars are only now beginning to decode, thanks to modern genetic science, the Dead Sea Scrolls and the Nag Hammadi library. Everything in the Bible is true, and one should take it at face value, but also acknowledge that it contains allegories of scientific truths and forgotten pre- historical data which might be many thousands of years old. Genesis contains information which probably dates back to the ante- diluvian epoch when humans had first- hand contact with the “Gods” or the “Elohim”.

“Crea- volution” is a scientific analysis of the first chapters of Genesis. Jeff Bowles, a genetic scientist, read the first chapters of the Bible and now believes that the creation of man’s “help meet” using one of Adam’s ribs is an allegory of a process of genetic manipulation by a superior being. Humans are a analog of this creative process, the bone structure of the ribcage represents the chromosomes of DNA. which the “Lord” altered to create humans. According to Bowles, the tree of “Life” and the tree of “The Knowledge of Good and Evil” represent the vegetable world and the carnivorous world respectively. During the Vegetable epoch, “Man” or the living world had eternal life and was able to clone himself as some plants do today. The Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil is the tree of Cain, and of murder to consume food. The symbolism of Bowles’s book is quite profound. The last chapter of “Crea- volution” is just a facsimile of the first chapters of Genesis. The author invites you to make up your own mind regarding allegories and symbolic interpretation.

I believe that Bowles is certainly on the right track. One could discuss the meaning of Genesis endlessly. I doubt if there will ever be a time when a definitive interpretation is revealed. Crea- volution also references the recently discovered pseudepigraphical “Book of Enoch”. Enoch was said to have “walked with God” in Heaven. Was he abducted by aliens? My own thoughts are that the Book of Genesis reveals a cosmic struggle between reptoids and humans. Man probably is the result of some kind of genetic experiment by another cosmic species. The Lord is said to have “walked” in the Garden of Eden “in the cool of the day”, but later condemns the serpent who beguiled Eve, to crawl on it’s belly, and eat dust. It would therefore seem that the “Lord” was a bipedal advanced entity who triumphed against the reptoids and brought an end to the epoch of the dinosaurs. Bowles suggests that there was an advanced bipedal dinosauroid with opposable thumbs who may have created humans before the end of the Jurassic period. The remnants of that reptilian civilization now police humans in “ufos”.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars repetitive, 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CREA-VOLUTION: - THE HIDDEN SCIENTIFIC MESSAGE IN THE BOOK OF GENESIS (Kindle Edition)
There were long passages of the bible repeated in many chapters with little analysis, was a bit boring. i expected to be unable to 'put it down' but it wasnt that interesting, the best part was near the beginning when it talked about the dna patterns, chromosomes of men/women, apes.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It was like a book of lecture notes, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Poorly written. A lousy narrative. Why didn't the author have it written for him. The concept is fascinating. Jeff just can't construct an interesting story, disjointed and awful. It was like a book of lecture notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great and facinating read, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CREA-VOLUTION: - THE HIDDEN SCIENTIFIC MESSAGE IN THE BOOK OF GENESIS (Kindle Edition)
Like a time travel. A pioneering evolutionary work deserving wide recognition allowing science and belief to go hand in hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CREA-VOLUTION: - THE HIDDEN SCIENTIFIC MESSAGE IN THE BOOK OF GENESIS (Kindle Edition)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CREA-VOLUTION: - THE HIDDEN SCIENTIFIC MESSAGE IN THE BOOK OF GENESIS (Kindle Edition)
Technically way over my head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews