Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brother MFC-J4610DW Printer
The item was delivered promptly, in fact 3 days before the advised date and it does exactly what I wanted. The A3 facility is very useful and the unit is relatively easy to set up. There is some confusion in the manual as to which tray is which, but this problem was easily solved. Good value, good quality and excellent delivery. I would recommend this product.
Published 18 months ago by HutchingsDerbyshire

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a Dud
I really wanted to like this printer as it looked the part, seemed innovative and the A3 printing would occasionally come in handy. After just a couple of days, I have sent mine back. Prints are very feint and speed is sorely lacking. Wireless is temperamental. It is noisy in a very annoying way - someone described it as fireworks fizzling in the distance which seems...
Published 21 days ago by Amazonian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good reliable fast efficient service, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J4610DW A4 Inkjet All-In-One Wireless Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax with A3 Capabilities (Accessory)
Good reliable fast efficient service, product is excellent, only problem I have had is with the installation in respect of the wifi drivers. This has been the issue with multiple machines pc's so have reverted to wired solution, air print works absolutely fine so not much of an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent printer!, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J4610DW A4 Inkjet All-In-One Wireless Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax with A3 Capabilities (Accessory)
This wireless printer has turned out some excellent copies. It is easy to set up and allows printing from computers anywhere in the house. The quality of the prints is very good. Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRINTER AND GREAT SERVICE, 12 Jun. 2014
By 
J. M. ROADLEY BATTIN "John R-B" (SUFFOLK. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J4610DW A4 Inkjet All-In-One Wireless Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax with A3 Capabilities (Accessory)
I saw this printer in PC World, the ink was expensive, so check out an other supplier, went back to PC World to purchase the machine but they had run out, they did not know when they were getting any in, so I checked on line saw this one which had a double paper feeder and it was cheaper, so I ordered it and it arrived the next day. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Paper Jams when using Tray 2!, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J4610DW A4 Inkjet All-In-One Wireless Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax with A3 Capabilities (Accessory)
Regret buying this as the paper jams every 5 or 6 sheets when using tray 2. No problem with tray 1. Also A3 card causes a problem in that it takes several attempts to make it feed through. Once it does it prints OK. Another problem is the "wishy washy" colour when using plain paper. I need to print double sided and there is no setting in the Brother software to allow you to print on inkjet paper double sided! The prints are fairly good on inkjet paper and very good on photo paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars friends advise, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J4610DW A4 Inkjet All-In-One Wireless Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax with A3 Capabilities (Accessory)
a friend advised me to buy one and it is as good as he said, hope it stays that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 19 Mar. 2014
By 
Stephen C. Rose "1MansQuest" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J4610DW A4 Inkjet All-In-One Wireless Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax with A3 Capabilities (Accessory)
Easy to setup and use, with lots of functionally. It gets confused by the orientation of standard DL envelopes no matter which way inserted. Print quality is good but no where near as sharp as a laser. My main issue is the cheapness of the plastic body. I placed it on my office desk just in front of a heater where my previous printer sat happily for two years, and came in one morning to find two panels on the rear had been distorted out of shape by the heat (a convector heater which isn't actually very hot), to the point where I had to bin the panels. Fortunately, the printer isn't affected by their loss, but I can't understand why they manufactured materials to such a flimsy standard as to be affected in such a dramatic way. I have many other computer products lined up along side and none are affected in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Burt prints are good and quick, 24 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J4610DW A4 Inkjet All-In-One Wireless Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax with A3 Capabilities (Accessory)
cant get it to work on wireless,being as in a remote cabin on site, Also didnt realise it was hand feed on the A3 one at a time , to which not what i wanted, discription didnt really say this was the case.
Burt prints are good and quick, ink better to use the 127xl cartridges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good printer, setup easy, wireless works great., 12 Nov. 2014
By 
Kamal R. Patel (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J4610DW A4 Inkjet All-In-One Wireless Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax with A3 Capabilities (Accessory)
Can be a little temperamental when it goes to sleep but so far so good. Setup was relatively easy, does double sided printing, can now print from all of our Apple devices (so practical). Haven't used the A3 or photo print features and haven't had to replace the ink yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It is a good product although a bit slow and unfortunately since purchase ..., 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother MFC-J4610DW A4 Inkjet All-In-One Wireless Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax with A3 Capabilities (Accessory)
It is a good product although a bit slow and unfortunately since purchase we have had numerous issues with scanning problems / constant constant jamming. Brother has good customer service although it takes a considerable time to deal with issues over the phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am very pleased with this, 31 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Brother MFC-J4610DW A4 Inkjet All-In-One Wireless Printer, Scanner, Copier and Fax with A3 Capabilities (Accessory)
I am very pleased with this, in fact I wish I had bought one earlier.
Reviews thought it a bit flimsy, but if you treat it with a bit of respect, it is robust enough.
I have had laser printers before but the print is every bit as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews