Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!
Product advertised at a reasonable price, easy to fit, came with two power supply leads as promised, and a CD with drivers. I opted to go to the website and download the latest stable driver (there were alternatives if this driver had given problems) and the card worked fine straight away. I'm using it with a Seagate 3.0TB external drive and it has speeded up full disk...
Published 6 months ago by Peter B. Supp

versus
15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY if you use WD USB 3 hard drives
More details are available on the Western Digital forums and at goo.gl/yFlA4f. The Fresco Logic USB 3 chips do not work well with devices that don't support link power management (LPM, USB 3 power saving) and unlike the USB 3 chips from Renesas (NEC) and Intel, LPM cannot be disabled on the FL100x or FL1100. There is a solution of sorts on the link I posted above for...
Published 8 months ago by Mark Olive


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 10 Mar 2014
By 
Peter B. Supp - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inateck Superspeed 4 Ports PCI-E to USB 3.0 Expansion Card - Interface USB 3.0 4-Port Express Card Desktop with 15 pin SATA Power Connector, [ Include with A 4pin to 2x15pin Cable + A 15pin to 2x 15pin SATA Y-Cable ] (Accessory)
Product advertised at a reasonable price, easy to fit, came with two power supply leads as promised, and a CD with drivers. I opted to go to the website and download the latest stable driver (there were alternatives if this driver had given problems) and the card worked fine straight away. I'm using it with a Seagate 3.0TB external drive and it has speeded up full disk back ups considerably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inateck Superspeed 4 Ports PCI-E to USB 3.0 Expansion Card, 17 Jan 2014
By 
A. Camilleri - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inateck Superspeed 4 Ports PCI-E to USB 3.0 Expansion Card - Interface USB 3.0 4-Port Express Card Desktop with 15 pin SATA Power Connector, [ Include with A 4pin to 2x15pin Cable + A 15pin to 2x 15pin SATA Y-Cable ] (Accessory)
Having gone through some reviews, I was cautious that the Inateck would have compatibility issues with WD drives. So once mounted I immediately connected my 3 WD external drives, including the latest 2TB My Passport Ultra, and am pleased to report that I have no problems whatsoever.

Installing the card is very easy, and no force is needed to secure it in place. The useful bundled accessories come in very handy, as the USB card needs to be powered in order to function. A set of screws is also included for those with older style cases.

The comprehensive English only, (I hate going through a manual with a zillion languages) well laid out colour user guide should be read prior to proceeding with the installation.
It specifically mentions "Please make sure the hardware is installed before installing the driver". The mentioned driver is on an included CD.

Supported systems are Windows XP/Vista/7/8 (32&64 bit)

My Windows 7 64bit recognised and installed the corresponding drivers in a jiffy.

I have had no problems whatsoever with this USB3 card, and definitely give it the thumbs up. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased with the associated Inateck 2 port front panel FP2001 for installation on Asus M4A88TD-V EVO/USB3, running Windows 8.1 64bit. Quality and appearance of both items was very good. Their physical installation was straight forward. However initial reboots hung at Asus Express Gate. Disabled Express Gate in Bios, as not required. Subsequently booted OK and card successfully installed. Performance is excellent.
Would definitely recommend, the only criticism being the outdated instructions. The instructions refer to Win7 and older versions of Windows. Inateck even make a point of advising that the drivers on the supplied CD may give rise to problems and recommend downloading the latest driver from their website. However, there is no mention of the fact that Windows 8.1 includes the Fresco driver, and as such Windows will automatically install and configure everything without the need for a 3rd party driver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB3 sockets, 2 April 2014
By 
H. J. Cazaly "Caz" (SW London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inateck Superspeed 4 Ports PCI-E to USB 3.0 Expansion Card - Interface USB 3.0 4-Port Express Card Desktop with 15 pin SATA Power Connector, [ Include with A 4pin to 2x15pin Cable + A 15pin to 2x 15pin SATA Y-Cable ] (Accessory)
Nice bit of kit easy to install and works well with USB 2 and USB3 attachments. I like this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality USB 3.0 PCI card, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inateck Superspeed 4 Ports PCI-E to USB 3.0 Expansion Card - Interface USB 3.0 4-Port Express Card Desktop with 15 pin SATA Power Connector, [ Include with A 4pin to 2x15pin Cable + A 15pin to 2x 15pin SATA Y-Cable ] (Accessory)
Exactly as per the description. Smart looking piece of kit (shame it's hidden inside!), sockets solid and positive engagement (with my USB 3.0 cables anyway). Came well packaged with pkt of screws and cable adapters for SATA and Molex. The instructions are basic but what do you need? No mention in them about connecting the power cables, and not all cards call for this, but I fitted one anyway. Drivers installed with no problem and device manager found it with no problems either. Very pleased, would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New build, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have an old tower that I shall replace the front USB 2 sockets with USB 3 and then connect them to the motherboard with this card then giving me extra sockets on the back. As a self taught GEEK I belive having loads of sockets to start with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Support excelllent., 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inateck Superspeed 4 Ports PCI-E to USB 3.0 Expansion Card - Interface USB 3.0 4-Port Express Card Desktop with 15 pin SATA Power Connector, [ Include with A 4pin to 2x15pin Cable + A 15pin to 2x 15pin SATA Y-Cable ] (Accessory)
First card was delivered on time. However, it would not install correctly. Contacted their support via email and recieved a reply very quickly suggesting some diagnostics to try, and if they didn't work contact them again as the card was probably faulty. Diagnostics proved that to be the case, so contacted them again and a replacement card was recieved equally quickly. This worked first time proving their original diagnostic steps to be correct.
Excellent support, cannot fault them and the card has worked flawlessly since providing a very good USB 3.0 interface.
Highly recommended, especially the support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I easily fitted this into a spare PCI-E slot in my small form factor PC which is only 100mm wide. It also came with all the connectors you could need and a short rear slot cover (in addition to the std one) so it screwed straight into the rear panel. The PC (an ACER XC-105) had two USB 3 connectors built into the case so they just connected to the card's internal 20 pin connector and presto 4 working USB 3 ports. Why was I fitting a USB 3 card into a PC which has USB 3 in-built on the M-board? Because I am running Windows 7 and the on board USB 3 only works with Win 8.
All in all an excellent card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST BARGAIN I COULD FIND, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inateck Superspeed 4 Ports PCI-E to USB 3.0 Expansion Card - Interface USB 3.0 4-Port Express Card Desktop with 15 pin SATA Power Connector, [ Include with A 4pin to 2x15pin Cable + A 15pin to 2x 15pin SATA Y-Cable ] (Accessory)
HASSLE FREE INSTALLATION AND SETUP - WORKS A TREAT - BARGAIN AT THIS PRICE

my system
intel i7@950
gigabyte motherboard
windows 7
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, very fast, 20 Nov 2013
By 
Raul Marquez "crazy finder" (Banbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inateck Superspeed 4 Ports PCI-E to USB 3.0 Expansion Card - Interface USB 3.0 4-Port Express Card Desktop with 15 pin SATA Power Connector, [ Include with A 4pin to 2x15pin Cable + A 15pin to 2x 15pin SATA Y-Cable ] (Accessory)
I bought this card to add USB 3.0 connectivity to my tower PC. This is the best thing I have add to my computer in a long time. I mostly use it to transfer MKV movies from my PC to a 3.0 USB pen drive. Each movie is around 30GB and used to take 20 minutes using USB 2.0, but now it does not take more than 2 minutes. Now all my USB drives are connected to this card and working fast, very fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews