Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2014
Feynman's books are the best ones to learn Physics, or rather to learn how to manage a physical problem, that does not depend on how many formulas we know. Basically, Feynman teaching's method is not based on explaining all the formulas or all the mathemtical derivation, but he tries is to teach how to think about a physical problem.
I strongly suggest to every student who is attending a Physic course to read "Tips on Physics". It is a pleasure to read and helps to figure out the most important physical concept that a student should have. At the end of the book, there are some nice and challenging exercises. It is not possible to learn Physics without doing exercises!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Girls didn't do physics when I was at school so I never really understood what it was about. I found this book really helpful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
100 or more years from now Feynman will be valued and admired for all the reasons he is valued and admired right now, and this collection epitomises the breadth and depth of a remarkably gifted man. He never patronises or talks a subject down, but he always respects the reader/listener. Whilst I would not recommend this for a lay reader, anyone with a maths or engineering background will fall in love with physics all over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Very good book, playful and educational. I'd have loved to have been taught by the great man himself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Typical Feynman fayre , this is a must read for anybody with any interest in Physics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
The good chapter on Gyroscopes make the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Brilliant, a must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
The book is very well structuresd, written, and also compact. A perfect complement to the theory 3 books, Feynam lectures on Physics.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
My son owned this book in the hardback version. I had purchased it as part of a gift for his successful completion of his M.Sc. Sadly it proved to be too tempting for one of his colleagues and it was removed from his office. The paperback was bought as a replacement. The contents are well worth reading and using for reference on occasion.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)