Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 9 year old is thrilled with this book.
I bought this book with the intention of understanding a bit more about Minecraft as my 9 year old is obsessed and speaks of little else. From that respect the book is great as it's very clear with lots of screenshots and a step by step guide to getting started.

My son swiped it soon after it arrived in the house though as has taken it to bed with him every...
Published 16 months ago by Mrs. Bryony A. Shaw

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars minecraft for dummies
Thought the book would be bigger, more like some of the others in this series as it was bought for a present for my grandson.
Published 7 months ago by terence leedham


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 8 year old loves this book.., 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft For Dummies (Paperback)
My son is a big minecraft fan and this really helped him. We have had it for some time and he still has his nose in it from time to time. Well worth the money and reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 25 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft For Dummies (Paperback)
Present for my nephew who is a Minecraft addict! Very useful for helping with getting more out of the game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present, 15 Oct 2013
By 
L. Nygate (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Minecraft For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this book for a friend's son's 9th birthday, on her recommendation. I'm told he absolutely loves it and doesn't put it down. My son looked through it when it arrived here, and he thought it was great, and asked for it as a stocking-filler. Obviously a hit with 8/9 year old Minecraft fans. Excellent price at £5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft For Dummies (Paperback)
Bought this for my 7 year old grandson who is mad about Minecraft. He finds it really easy to use and it has improved his reading skills and understanding of manuals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
It is a great book amazing brilliance 10out of 10 loved it best book ever woo hop greatb minecraft book guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft For Dummies (Paperback)
My son loves this book (he is nearly 10 years old). He has several other books on mineceaft, but this one is much better, he says and the most useful one. He read it all through and is now using it as a reference. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
Let's just say this book tells you EVERYTHING about MineCraft.I cannot say anymore,but I rate this **** because there are a few spelling mistakes,like typing "color" instead of colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dad's friend to keep up with the kids., 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft For Dummies (Paperback)
Helpful for me as a dad. I think I am showing the kids now. Which is a good thing these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
By 
D. K. Durno - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft For Dummies (Paperback)
Brilliant - my son loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft For Dummies, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft For Dummies (Paperback)
Minecraft For Dummies The for dummies...range sells like hot cakes, thus this should be no different right? If you want to learn about minecraft the latest trend this is where you should start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minecraft For Dummies
Minecraft For Dummies by Jacob Cordeiro
£4.32
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews