Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
11
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£9.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2014
Demonic toys is a very low budget horror film that has now made the transition to blu ray and the results are a mixed bag. The blu ray transfer is perfectly acceptable and in places the picture is very strong but,i also noticed a strange waviness to the picture at times and it started to make me feel a little sea sick.
However the blu ray transfer was adequate for a film of this type and it is nice to see these low budget films coming to blu ray. Demonic toys blu ray is an improvement over previous dvd releases . The blu ray transfer could have been better but, it could have been a lot worse. So all in all I would say if you are a fan of this movie, then give it a go on blu ray.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2004
Do you like films with swearing dolls? How about evil, laughing clown jack-in-the-boxes? If so then this is for you.
Not a great movie but it has its moments, mainly funny ones. A cop gets trapped inside a toy warehouse with a criminal, a security guard and a pizza delivery boy. Inside this factory is an evil force which makes the toys come to life. Not particulary scary, if you like a cheap horror movie this is for you.
Only extras on the DVD are film trailers. Fullframe picture.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2016
I have heard that 'Puppet Master v Demonic Toys' is a bad film. As I like the 'Puppet Master' films, I going to watch it anyway. Firstly I wanted to see 'Demonic Toys' first to find out what they are all about. I was not impressed and doubting 'Puppet Master v Demonic Toys' even more now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
After an arms deal gone bad, a policeman is shot and the arms traffickers head into a toy warehouse followed by policewoman Tracy Scoggins. The toys in this warehouse suddenly become alive due to demonic possession that is explained by the demon himself. Of course only the toys that have long razor sharp teeth and can be made to look like they are attacking people as an evil hand puppet, come to life. There is a fairly good cast of characters. Special effects are not that great, but we've seen worse. The toys have some great lines and it comical watching humans struggle against the attack of a small toy. The demonic thing with kids was a bit hokey and didn't work that well, but we watch it for Baby Oopsy-Daisy.

Tracy Scoggins dropping the F-bomb, nudity (Playboy's Kristine Rose), Tracy tied down spread eagle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2011
Full Moon Entertainment...love them or hate them you know what you're getting when you see the Logo and Charles Band's name.

The story is about a cop who is chasing down 2 suspects when she gets trapped in a warehouse. Blood spilt on a certain spot triggers the awakening of a demon who then sends the titular demonic toys out on a rampage in a bid to be reborn.

Not of course forgetting an inept security guard and Mark, a delivery boy for Chunky Chicken.

This is good fun and only just falls short of 4 stars.

The demonic toys are great characters, only not quite as memorable as the creations in the Puppet Master series. With one exception...Baby Oopsie Daisy.
Dangerous and foul mouthed this character gets the best lines and gives some genuine laugh out loud moments, especially during the encounter with the security guard.

Continuity errors, plot holes and many more faults, but I've always been a fan of low budget movies and as I said, you know what you're getting when you watch anything produced by Charles Band.
I'd like to see him go all out on the gore one day, as I dont think he's produced anything really bloody but still, this is an entertaining little film.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Overall a good product. Excellent b-movie. However, it didn't contain the booklet it was supposed to. Being a big fan of the full moon films I was looking forward to reading it, so a bit disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Of course this film isn't scary but its good fun. A film to watch if you like old naff silly horrors. No actor/actress can act in it but the toys are funny. Would watch again but I'll make sure I've had a couple of drinks 1st.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Great film brings back find memories of renting this from the Video Store
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
A Fun Fulmoon horro with Good Effects and decent Story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
good quality and played well with no problems. i had no issues of any kind when i used this product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.43

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)