Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Isofix feature a bonus , light and easy to use!!!
Bought this car seat as it seems the only product out there which has a good reputation and has the isofix feature.
As any other Maxi Cosi seat this one is easy to fit in, light considered its size and the most important my 5 years old loves it. He always complained about putting and keeping the seatbelt on but since we got this seat as it can be easily be adjusted...
Published 3 months ago by Miss Gisele Della Bella Castro

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I hoped
Again I bought this in the basis of some really good reviews. The problem is the quality just isnt there, and compared with the Britax seats I have already it just doesnt stack up at all. The isofix works fine buts its poor quality. The different recline settings are hard to figure out and the whole things feels awkward. Should have done some more research. If you can...
Published 9 months ago by Rupert Clarke


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Isofix feature a bonus , light and easy to use!!!, 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this car seat as it seems the only product out there which has a good reputation and has the isofix feature.
As any other Maxi Cosi seat this one is easy to fit in, light considered its size and the most important my 5 years old loves it. He always complained about putting and keeping the seatbelt on but since we got this seat as it can be easily be adjusted to his right and also there is a "clip" frature to keep the belt in place he has never complained again...
The fist thing he does when he gets in the car is to put his belt on so 5 star mainly for that!
The sides arms seems very flexible but I think it is a good thing as kids never stays still on the seat and he can find his more comfortable position when he falls sleep.
The recline feature is not as good as I expected I wish it was like the baby seat versions, you wouldn't notice much when it is reclined making it most like "upright" so not great for long hours driving..but on this case I take a pillow and as the sides of the chair are flexible not so ridged it works ok when he falls sleep. He can sleep and still be kept on his seat.
In overall a good and easy seat to operate and light if you need to move between cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looking good, but function is a bit worse, 28 May 2013
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi RodiFix Group 2/3 Car Seat (Confetti) (Baby Product)
I'm quite happy with the seat, because I see my 2.5 year old son nicely fits in and he likes to sit in it. Also it's easy for him to climb in and already tries to fasten a seatbelt around, but yet he can't reach so far to click the belt in. I also like it has ISOfix, so the seat holds firmly on its place, it can easily recline with the seat angle and there's posibility to switch to lower angle, when son falls asleep.

However, when the seat is firmly clipped on ISOfix brackets, it is very difficult or sometimes even impossible to recline the seat to sleeping angle. You have to do it with two hands, where one hand unclips the button and other hand has to push the seat in the middle to strange directions so it can be released and continue to move. This maneuver is very dangerous to do on the go even for a passenger, so whenever my son falls asleep, I have to stop so my wife can switch the seat to sleeping position.

Sorry for my english, but hopefully you got it :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Child seat, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We have three children and wanted to make sure whichever car seat we chose would fit across the rear bench. The rodifix is perfect and we have three of these fitted into our 2013 Seat Alhambra all via Isofix. The seat securely holds the seat belts in position so the belt doesn't get tangled too much. There appears to be plenty of scope for the children to grow as well. We have a 2.5yr old and 3.5 yr old in the same seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good car seat, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits well in most cars thanks to adjustable back. The iso-fix fastening is good, as it keeps the seat in place also when you don't have a child there. No need to fasten the seatbelt for an empty seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price. Happy kids. Meets safety requirements. Easy to install., 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So long as you have iso-fix connections in your car seats (most European vehicles from 2008 onwards are fitted with these connectors), this child seat is so much easier to install than the rear-facing seats we had been using the previous 4 years. It genuinely shouldn't take you more than 30 seconds to fit this seat.

The advice from automotive safety experts is to use rear-facing seats until the child is 5 years old due to the less rigid structure of neck vertebrae in young children combined with the higher proportion of mass above their neck. However, the practicality of using rear facing seats with 4 year olds is quite obvious; once their legs reach a certain length, it is no longer possible to fit them in a rear facing seat without a lot of discomfort.

A 4 year old in a lot of discomfort, stuck in a car, will undoubtedly lead to increased distraction of the driver. This will result in a higher probability of the vehicle being in an accident. Regardless of whether the 4 year old is supplied with copious amounts of candy and an iPad for the duration of the journey.

So our decision was to go with a forward facing seat at the age of 3.5 years and try not to crash the car.

So far, so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love how easy the isoFix base is to move the ..., 12 Oct 2014
By 
Katie Wilkinson "Kate Willz" (S.Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love how easy the isoFix base is to move the car seat in and out of cars. There's a slight recline option which you don't find on many of these third stage car seats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High quality seat, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really feels solid and built to last. The ISOfix bars don't move up or down so it doesn't sit flat in all cars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Car Seat Ever, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant product! Had absolutely no issues with this - literally takes a couple of minutes to fit, just click the ISO-Fix gribs into your car and slot the seatbelt through the side grips - job done.

Sturdy, comfortable, adjustable and safe! Good base, hasn't scratched my leather seats either - winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safe and light to install., 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Decent price here on Amazon. Fits easily. Only initial worry was that the side bolsters appear to be very wobbly but this appears to be the way it is made to accomodate varying sizes of child.
Took a few days to get used to the fact that you only use the seat belt now and not an additional harnes. I guess this makes you realise that your child is growing up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was easy to put into our car, not too big not too small. Just the perfect size for my son, who loves it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maxi-Cosi RodiFix Group 2/3 Car Seat (Confetti)
£130.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews