Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant. Hear the 1st album first., 11 May 2014
By 
Rokerman (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rise Up (Audio CD)
I really looked forward to this album following the excellent debut offering from W.E.T.
Doesn't quite hit the spot like the first album did but still very much a 'must by'.

Erik Mårtensson (Producer, guitarist, vocalist) is a very talented guy along with the rest of W.E.T.

Highly recommended - but the 1st album first though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid stuff, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise Up (Audio CD)
Just a really good melodic rock album. It won't change the history of rock, but I doubt you'll find 5 better melodic rock releases this year. And we all know that Jeff Scott Soto deserves much more attention than he's getting. So just buy this album and support these class musicians, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can do no wrong in my eyes, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise Up (Audio CD)
The debut album was, to me, one of the best AOR releases ever. Not a duffer to be heard anywhere. The follow up, following much the same formula, is possibly not quite so attention grabbing (How could it be?), but still worthy of the 5 stars as it's still on a par with the best recent releases from H.E.A.T. and Eclipse, who sound similar. What is in the water in Scandinavia?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not awsome, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise Up (Audio CD)
Bought their debut album last year after reading many favourable reviews and was not disappointed. Saw this advertised and thought, why not. I was hoping for another 'If I Fall' but not to be. That doesn't mean that the album is bad, far from it. As AOR albums go, this is up there with the best. JSS on fine form, what a voice. I won't do a track by track list, just to say that this album rocks along at a fair pace and if you liked their first album, buy this, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise Up (Audio CD)
Bit of a casual JSS fan anyway but this is up there with Soul SirkUs and and his own Lost In The Translation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Mar 2013
By 
This review is from: Rise Up (Audio CD)
Long awaited 2nd album surpassed expectations....from the getgo this album will have you hooked....amazing melodic rock at its best....cannot stop listening to it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic rock lives, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise Up (Audio CD)
If you ever thought that classic rock died after the 80s then take a listen to w.e.t . I bought this CD after reading other reviews and am highly impressed. Every track has an aor chorus that gets in your head instantly and as someone raised on a diet of journey foreigner-nightranger and many more this is music to my ears . It gets 5 stars from me, can't wait for their next album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the wait, 19 Mar 2013
This review is from: Rise Up (Audio CD)
The 2nd album from hard working rockers WET was eagerly anticipated and certainly did not disappoint. Great riffs with great sing along stuff. If you have the 1st album this one will come as no surprise. They have kept the same formula. A must for any fan of hard but melodic rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars trev, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise Up (Audio CD)
amazing band much better than journey got first cd,this is great all track brill jeff, scott, soto, singing is out of this world a must for all aor, fans only down fall got cd,three days late than when it should have arrived but cd, made up for it, i would not pay postage
again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rise Up
Rise Up by W.E.T.
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews