Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Keep on rockin', 12 Aug 2013
By 
Glenn White (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Air: At The BBC 1974 - 1985 (Audio CD)
If you are a collector, then you will already have a fair amount of this music from other releases - but not all of it! I found some real gems amongst the alternate versions of some of the tracks present and the DVD, although short, is excellent. Not to be missed at the price paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value overview, 9 Aug 2013
By 
Eleanor Hamilton "mini_hamilton" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Air: At The BBC 1974 - 1985 (Audio CD)
This is a superb overview of the career of one of the UK's most under-rated band. As one of the best bands I have ever seen live this is a fitting tribute , even if the later gigs sound a little jaded. Great value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars believe in ufo,s, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Air: At The BBC 1974 - 1985 (Audio CD)
first class package i should have bought years ago will be buying a few more ufo cd,s in the near future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great box set, 29 July 2013
By 
R. Sutliff (MD) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Air: At The BBC 1974 - 1985 (Audio CD)
Great set collecting lots of live UFO. Was a little disappointed in the small amount of stuff on the dvd, but the quality waa great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One For The Connoisseur, 25 July 2013
By 
GARY (Preston Lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Air: At The BBC 1974 - 1985 (Audio CD)
This is the first box set I have bought and I am really chuffed with it. Attractive presentation throughout and a good booklet gives a great first impression. Then on to the music and there are some truly superb concert recordings particularly on discs 3 and 4. The DVD gives good variation and was useful for me because having seen UFO live recently it was interesting to see how the band looked when they were much younger. Some footage of the Michael Schenker era would have enhanced things further but not to be. This is a quality package which has been very well thought out and I hope it gets the sales figures it deserves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ufo, quite simply rock legends, this is a unique insight, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Air: At The BBC 1974 - 1985 (Audio CD)
this bargain box set, cd and dvd, shows ufo in their favourite habitat, on stage, if you need to fill any gaps in your collection go for this, masters of classic rock, ufo have few equals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value For Moeny, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Air: At The BBC 1974 - 1985 (Audio CD)
Excellent value for money. Okay, the quality varies, but that is always to be expected in a release like this. UFO prove they were/are one of the all-time great live acts, although the TOTP appearances also prove that Phil Mogg couldn't mime to save his life. That aside, the clips from TOGWT are sensational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars UFO Classic Lineup, 7 April 2013
By 
Mr. M. Mcguirk "HDG" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Air: At The BBC 1974 - 1985 (Audio CD)
Excellent set featuring various lineups including the classic Michael Schenker era .
Well worth the money for 5 CDs and 1 DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars live classics, 14 April 2013
By 
Mr. Howard J. Whitfield (devon england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Air: At The BBC 1974 - 1985 (Audio CD)
great quality recordings,some bbc recordings fall short of full hifi quality but these will not let you down.great guitar riff with melody and great singing just how under rated they were ufo at the time. the best cds are the live ones from the 80's and what a price really cheap for 5 cd's and a dvd. also the chapman era just shows how little they missed the great m.schenker,thats proberbley sacralidge to some but there is some great pyrotechnics on guitar from the chapman era especially the 1980 disc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

On Air: At The BBC 1974 - 1985
On Air: At The BBC 1974 - 1985 by UFO (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews