Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fitted it to 2011 honda jazz ok
After reading a review that it had to have 17mm max on the air vents I got out the depth gauge and measured the vent and it was just under 16mm so ordered it and it fitted ok.
Published 9 months ago by Tech-eng

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be very careful
Please check the vent first as it's all too easy to damage the workings of the vent. VW owners beware
Published 5 months ago by GeoffH


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Works Well In My Car., 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Air Vent Mount for Garmin nuvi Sat Navs (Electronics)
This isn't going to work in every car, but does the job well in my 2004 Mk V Golf. It's not as solid as the windscreen mount, but it's a small price to pay for having the Sat Nav in a much more convenient location without a long trail of charging cable getting in the way, and now without the annoying night time reflections. It's well designed and made, there are much cheaper generic items available with mixed reviews, but I thought it best to get the genuine Garmin article. Would have given five stars, but for the price, it's a bit steep at the 15.61 I paid, half that would be more like it! I'm not complaining though, it performs well, and I knew the price before purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Air Vent Mount, 16 Oct 2013
By 
geoff13 (StanwellStaines UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Air Vent Mount for Garmin nuvi Sat Navs (Electronics)
Works very well to hold satnav securely, saves using dashboard mounts does the job required and holds satnav securely on my focus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars garmin vent, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Air Vent Mount for Garmin nuvi Sat Navs (Electronics)
I was very impressed with it. Saves all the trouble of trying to get it on the windscreen and wiping off the mark when you leave the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A neat solution, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Air Vent Mount for Garmin nuvi Sat Navs (Electronics)
Works very well to hold satnav securely,but fiddly to secure to and remove from vertical air vents on my Focus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sat nav mount, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Air Vent Mount for Garmin nuvi Sat Navs (Electronics)
This is the best sat nav holder you can buy, quick and easy to fit and remove, doesn't leave tell tale signs on your windscreen that a suction pad does to would be thieves. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does not work well in every car, 15 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Air Vent Mount for Garmin nuvi Sat Navs (Electronics)
Bought this to avoid mounting sat nav on the screen but in my first car it does not provide a strong, vibration-free mount and the cable has a long way to go to the 12v socket. Works superbly in second car (a Smart since the air vents are stronger and the 12v socket is under the dash so no trailing cables so I wont be sending it back. Well designed and robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality accessory, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Air Vent Mount for Garmin nuvi Sat Navs (Electronics)
Very sturdy. Provides a solid platform for my satnav and because the air vents are just above the 12v power outlet, means that the connecting wire is unobtrusive. Very quick to mount and dismount. Very impressed. No more messy suction cup marks on the windscreen and an unobstructed view of the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent Garmin Addaptor, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Air Vent Mount for Garmin nuvi Sat Navs (Electronics)
Air Vent Mount seemed a better method of fixing my Sat Nav ,no visible round marks on the windscreen to indicate that there was a Sat Nav on board. Item arrived prompt 2 days ahead of delivery time .Well pleased would recomend the adapter and the supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent idea, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Air Vent Mount for Garmin nuvi Sat Navs (Electronics)
Excellent item, much easier to use with Garmin nuvi sat nav than original mount. Very pleased with purchase.
Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Air Vent Mount, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Air Vent Mount for Garmin nuvi Sat Navs (Electronics)
Holds the Garmin sat-nav firmly in place with less reflections than with the windscreen mount. Rather expensive for such a small item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews