Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greats for kids & dads alike.
Having watched the trailers and webisodes for weeks, now it's finally here. Assuming you've played previous Lego games before (Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Harry Potter etc) then you know the basics of the gameplay already - collect studs, solve puzzles, enjoy the humour and build stuff. The only crucial difference between this and prior games is that there is no two player...
Published 21 months ago by Mr. B. J. Parsons

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars One of Wii U's best exclusives has some of the worst loading times.
The loading times in this game can last from thirty seconds to a minute, and yes, I've timed them to see how long exactly it'd take then there's the other "problem" that the game can only be played on a TV because if I wanted to just play the entire game on the GamePad such thing is not possible as it doesn't allow to.

GamePad's screen is used as a GPS device...
Published 6 months ago by P. Marck


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game, 30 May 2013
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover - Limited Edition with Chase McCain Minifigure (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This is by far the best game on wii u. It's funny, fast and really imaginative and I believe TT games really have something special here. I am really hoping for a sequel. The overall gameplay is easy to pick up and the storyline is an absolute blast. The characters are funny and driving through lego city in between missions is amazing. There is so much to explore. There have been some complaints on the load screen times, but I think is down to there being so much packed in the game and they really aren't that long or frequent at all. Yeah, if your used to super fast load screens, you may find these a little annoying, but it doesn't take away from the awesomeness of this game. I would recommend to anyone who wants to have fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for the whole family, 4 April 2013
By 
A. Hocken (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover - Limited Edition with Chase McCain Minifigure (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This is a great little game which showcases the wii u perfectly.

Some excellent film nods that make me lol, my 6 year old can't understand what I find so funny which is fun in itself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing and such a fun game!, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover - Limited Edition with Chase McCain Minifigure (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This game is great if you have love for recent LEGO games and a sense of humour because it is just funny as well as good!

It is sort of like Crackdown 1 and 2 but your a Lego Police and there aint any killing and there is a fun side to it all.

This is a game that definitely should be in your collection of Wii U games!
And great to see some good Nintendo Games coming for Wii U too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game., 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover - Limited Edition with Chase McCain Minifigure (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Absolutely loved this game. Full of comedy and it's an open world ready to be explored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a Wii U Game! And it's a real laugh!, 29 Mar 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover - Limited Edition with Chase McCain Minifigure (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Well I've never been a fan of LEGO games until this Wii U Exclusive came along, and after playing this I may look into purchasing the others.

THE GOOD:

I've always been a massive fan of free roam games such as GTA, Sleeping Dogs, Far Cry, anything really with a massive open world. And the world is huge with loads to do/collect. I love this game because you can take your time with it, it doesn't rush you into things. The graphics are a treat for a LEGO game, the best of all of them I would say that's out there in this genre. And the gameplay is similar if you're used to the others. Which is good. The game also works well with the Wii U Gamepad, such as video calls, scanning things in the map to find clues, and also you can set waypoints buy clicking anywhere on the map which is displayed on the Gamepad. One of the best things about this game for me so far is the humour and voice acting, it's a real proper laugh, so cheesy that you'll just love it. Overall so far it's great fun - I still have loads to do as I only got the game yesterday, but I thought I would write a little review as it's a Wii U game, and there's not many out there!

THE BAD:

Only play as 1 character throughout the entire game, there is no multiplayer, loading times are exceedingly annoying! and this is the reason I am giving the game 3 stars - some loading screens last longer than a minute! More could be done with the Wii U Gamepad.

LAST WORDS:

Although who's not to say they won't fix these problems in a patch update, which I'm sure they will. They even might add an option for multiplayer in the future as I think it would work a treat in this massive map. This is a Wii U Game and as I said before there's not many out there, and It's one I would say you MUST purchase. Real good fun.

Hope this helps a little, any questions please comment! :-))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grand Theft Lego, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover - Limited Edition with Chase McCain Minifigure (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
There will most likely be comparisons with the GTA series, but this is all done the Lego way. There are plenty of nods to films and TV shows which anyone in their late thirties like me will pick on (Starsky & Hutch, Shawshank Redemption, Dirty Harry, Speed 2) to name a few.
Gameplay wise it's an open world Lego game, with you undertaking missions ala Grand Theft Auto. Aside from the main missions which drive the story along you will need to explore Lego City in order to collect super bricks, which enable you to complete super builds. Superbuilds are required to get you access to certain areas. Also with your explorations you may find disguises for Chase.
This must be the biggest Lego game yet. If you liked previous Lego games you will most likely love this. If you haven't played a Lego game before its the best Lego Game to start with. There is also good use of the gamepad, which is used as a communicator and a scanner from looking for criminals to super bricks.
The biggest compliment I can pay to this is anyone of all ages will like this (my kids like this as well). Yes the load
times are long and can be annoying but hopefully this can be addressed in a future update.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Girlfriend loves it., 21 July 2014
By 
Martin Latto (Kirkcaldy, Fife) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover - Limited Edition with Chase McCain Minifigure (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Bought for my girlfriends Christmas and she loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply........Amazing!, 27 July 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover - Limited Edition with Chase McCain Minifigure (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
If you are looking for a large, open world game to sink your teeth into, then this is your best bet.

I started going off the lego games after a while, where as this seems to re-write the script completely, it probably shares more
in common with Grand Theft Auto, than what it does with Lego Harry Potter.

Having said that, all the usual fun tasks are there, hidden characters, vehicles and costumes, golden bricks, the game is huge.

Whether this is for a child, or an adult, it's sure to prove hours and hours of fun. I haven't had this much fun since exploring the fields of
Hyrule, or the city's and towns of San Andreas, time slips away with this one, excellent!

Best game on the Wii U so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GRANDSONS BIRTHDAY PRESENT, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover - Limited Edition with Chase McCain Minifigure (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
THIS PRODUCT WAS, ACCORDING TO GRANDSON BRILL AND MORE THAN FULFILLED HIS EXPECTATIONS.I ORDERED IT EARLY SO AS TO BE SURE IT ARRIVED IN TIME,BUT THERE WAS NO NEED TO WORRY AS IT ARRIVED VERY QUICKLY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A big hit!, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover - Limited Edition with Chase McCain Minifigure (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
My 9 year old son who is also a huge Lego fan loves this game. Great story and voicing and excellent visuals. He especially likes riding the different modes of transport and what he calls wreckless driving! I am so glad the game has reached expectations for this long anticipated game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews