Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the timer I was expecting.
I bought this on the basis it has an inbuilt timer.
What the description didn't say is that the timer works on the basis of 1, 3, 5, 10, 15, 20 or 30 mins, so its not actually a timer where you can really pick you own time.
Aside from that it looks neat, its incredibly lightweight and easy to use.
Published 7 months ago by Philippa Jayne Peters

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a disappointment.
Positives: it's light and inconspicuous, and am hoping that leather strap will be easier to replace. I've had to abandon functioning watches before cos the plastic strap has broken and no way to replace.
Negatives: the metal surround is 'brassy' and looks cheap. No facility to light up
screen so that one can read time in the dark, like with my previous Casio...
Published 16 months ago by Mary Vass


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a disappointment., 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Positives: it's light and inconspicuous, and am hoping that leather strap will be easier to replace. I've had to abandon functioning watches before cos the plastic strap has broken and no way to replace.
Negatives: the metal surround is 'brassy' and looks cheap. No facility to light up
screen so that one can read time in the dark, like with my previous Casio watch. Also, very small screen so not good for those with vision problems. Accurate so far, but can't comment on how it will perform over time cos a recent purchase.
I like Casio watches, but would go with a larger face model in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the timer I was expecting., 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Women's Quartz Watch with Gold Dial Digital Display and Brown Leather Strap LA670WEGL-9EF (Watch)
I bought this on the basis it has an inbuilt timer.
What the description didn't say is that the timer works on the basis of 1, 3, 5, 10, 15, 20 or 30 mins, so its not actually a timer where you can really pick you own time.
Aside from that it looks neat, its incredibly lightweight and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a neat, light weight watch and so far has kept perfect time. It has a long strap for a ladies' watch which will fit a wrist circumference of up to 19 cms. Two small niggles: I found it very fiddly to set, and the battery doesn't have an isolation strip so there's no way of knowing how long the battery has been in use before you buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great digital watch for women, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Women's Quartz Watch with Gold Dial Digital Display and Brown Leather Strap LA670WEGL-9EF (Watch)
Many digital watches for women are very large, this one is much more compact, and doesn't look out of place with evening wear. Easy to read display and I find the timer useful too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant watch, great price., 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love my watch! The face is smaller than the usual casio which is what I wanted as I didnt want a bulky watch as I've just had a baby and didn't want it catching him whilst wearig it. It is nice to wear everyday as I do, but looks fancy enough to wear when dressed up. I have had loads of compliments on it and for the price of £26 it is an absolute steal. I had read some reviews saying the strap was too small, I have what I consider normal sized wrists and I still have 4 size holes left. The features work well, easy to set up. Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good small ladies digital watch that looks classy, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Women's Quartz Watch with Gold Dial Digital Display and Brown Leather Strap LA670WEGL-9EF (Watch)
I had previously bought the same digital Casio watch from Amazon 3 years ago with black digital display, it still works very well and the battery that came with it lasted 2.5 years. This is perfect if you want a small ladies digital watch that looks classy. The golden cover gives the watch even better look. The brown leather strap is made of real leather and feels soft when wearing.
I am very happy with my purchase!

The only minus is that it operates in 12 hour system, not 24, e.g. if it's midnight the display shows 12:00 not 00:00.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars expectations are met, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
small, vintage design. lighting is missed so it is impossible to check time in the dark, but I was informed about that before the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent! Various other watches have been tried but never ..., 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought a similar Casio watch in the 1980's lasted for twenty plus years, excellent! Various other watches have been tried but never found anything to give the time and date in a such easy to read display, What sets this watch apart in its compactness. Looks extremely smart on a ladies narrow wrist & stays in place. This watch keeps accurate time what more could one ask for. Well done Casio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking watch, obviously a quality brand., 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Women's Quartz Watch with Gold Dial Digital Display and Brown Leather Strap LA670WEGL-9EF (Watch)
Great looking watch, hasn't failed yet. It can be fiddly to adjust compared to larger casio faces, but if you have big man hands you probably wouldn't be wearing such a thin watch anyway. Feels solid, strap shows no sign of wear after a few months (other than curving where i notch it). Gold face looks great and like it cost more than it did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this watch, I don't even realise Im wearing a watch it is so comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews