Customer Reviews


206 Reviews
5 star:
 (168)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new soul star is born!
It's not that often that you hear a voice which is simply out of this world. I was quite impressed with his rendition of "At last" for the British X-Factor show. (Why is this song not included by the way?) His first CD is very good and some of the covers are even better than the originals. Hope he has a brilliant career. A true soul star is born!
Published 11 months ago by Efthivoulos E. Nielsen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars CD
I wanted this CD as I lobe Jahmene in X Factor, but was a little disappointed with contents. Would not recommend anyone to buy it
Published 6 months ago by Charlie001


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new soul star is born!, 25 July 2013
By 
Efthivoulos E. Nielsen (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Never Fails (Audio CD)
It's not that often that you hear a voice which is simply out of this world. I was quite impressed with his rendition of "At last" for the British X-Factor show. (Why is this song not included by the way?) His first CD is very good and some of the covers are even better than the originals. Hope he has a brilliant career. A true soul star is born!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 25 July 2013
By 
J. E. Holmes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Never Fails (MP3 Download)
Great Album. Easy download. Thanks Amazon.
But most of all thanks Jahmene, wonderful choice of songs which are great with your amazing voice. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars young at heart(lancashire lass), 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Never Fails (Audio CD)
I LOVED JAHMENE FROM HIS FIRST AUDITION ON X FACTOR ,HE WAS ALWAYS THE BETTER SINGER AS WELL AS BEING A HUMBLE SENSITIVE AND CARING YOUNG MAN.
HIS VOCALS ARE AMAZING AND THE EMOTION HE PUTS INTO EVERY SONG ON THE ALBUM IS FELT BY THE LISTENER.
THIS ALBUM IS FANTASTIC AND WORTH EVERY PENNY. WELL DONE JAHMENE, LONG MAY YOU CONTINUE TO IMPRESS US WITH YOUR TRULY BEAUTIFUL AND AMAZING VOICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jahmen Douglas's First CD, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Never Fails (Audio CD)
A great CD and I hope there will be more to come. Jahmene fully deserves to be number one in the charts. I will certainly buy his next CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT....!, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Never Fails (MP3 Download)
IF ANGELS HAD A VOICE THIS IS WHAT THEY WOULD SOUND LIKE......SUPERB RECORDINGS.
VERY WEL PRODUCED AND HIGHLIGHTS JAHMENE'S PERFECT VOICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Never Fails, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Never Fails (Audio CD)
A brilliant CD to listen to my mum loves it and good quantity sound I can't say anything more that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Never Fails (MP3 Download)
What a voice this album is great and well worth getting, look forward to many more albums with new material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Covers that are better than originals, 23 July 2013
This review is from: Love Never Fails (Audio CD)
There is not one track that I dislike , Jahmenes , voice is crystal and smooth. Fix you , and Titanium have been sung from the heart and are so emotional. I heard Halo in a store and thought Beyoncé that's a brilliant version only to find it was Jahmene and brought the album there and then.
Can wait for the next album and hear original songs . Professional and polished love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection !, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Never Fails (Audio CD)
I've only taken delivery of this CD today and already I know it's going to be playing non stop for weeks and months to come, on my computer, in my car, at home, everywhere !
Jahmene is absolutely pitch perfect, the emotion in his voice would make a stone cry and the way he delivers these songs is quite simply perfection.
OK so these are all cover versions but even after the first listening, I had totally forgotten the originals and all I could think was 'THAT'S how it was MEANT to be sung' !!!
Really, just go buy this beautiful CD, right now ................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jah mazing! its a classic, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Never Fails (Audio CD)
I watched X Factor last year and loved Jahmene from his 1st audition, I made up my mind then that I would by his album and I did. OMG its pure class his covers of some fabulous songs have given them a whole new meaning who would ever have thought that Titanium could be a beautiful ballad. If you like Jahmene on the X factor, if you like beautiful music and effortless singing then this is the album for you. It is absolutely fantastic, go Jahmene I am really excited to own your next album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Never Fails
Love Never Fails by Jahméne Douglas (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews