Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars53
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£34.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2013
Some Sonos dealers do not seem to know about this product. Others cannot get hold of it. Most told me that 2 well placed screws in the wall was all I needed to hang the Playbar properly. I disagree. This may look like a plain piece of metal but it is very well machined, has a flexible backing that seems to mould to the wall and help deaden vibration and it even comes with a spirit level to help with installation. It offers a perfectly secure fit and I cannot recommend it highly enough for anyone wanting to mount their Playbar to a solid wall, as I have.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Solid, precise, well designed item. A must if you intend to wall mount your Playbar. The plate does the job of distributing the full weight/load of the Playbar onto the wall. Seems obvious right? If you think you'll go the cheep route by not buying this wall mount and 'simply' fix the Playbar with just 2 x screws and the locating slots, think again. That method will put the full weight on just those two fixings into the wall, possibly allowing the Playbar to sag downward and therefore not give the look you hoped for, plus may not be totally solid. This wall mount does exactly as it's designed to do - fixes it squarely and solidly to the wall. Sorry if I've over emphasised this for some, but I myself thought about mounting with just 2 x screws, until I realised the full benefit of the wall mount. Installation is easy, with full idiot-proof instructions. It doesn't state the size of drill bit for the supplied fixings (not that I noticed), so I used an 8mm bit.Tip: I used the center oblong hole for my cable entry point. I marked and cut out a hole in the plasterboard to suit. The cables will tuck neatly into their respective connections quite easily and not be seen. I would've given 5 stars if the price was sub £30... That said, still value for money.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Expensive but does exactly what it is supposed to do. Can't say'It looks great' because it's designed not to be seen! Really well thought out, right down to the mounting template actually being the same size as the unit to be mounted. Excellent. Recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
Great attention to detail on everything from the design process right through to the packaging. Very impressed with this mount.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Does exactly as you expect. Perfect design to suit playbar. Was told you could mount a play bar using its existing two mount holes but this puts all the weight on to two small points of your wall. Better to place this on the wall and distribute the weight. Top product (as always) from Sonos.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Easy to install, solid construction and ensures no vibration from a powerful speaker even at full tilt would fully recommend to go with the Sonos playbar
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
As it's made for the sonos playbar,obviously perfect. Indiscreet,supportive. Don't try and make something to mount the playbar, this is THE ONE!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
Superb, looks great, solid and does what it says on the tin.

We have Sonos in quite few rooms and this sound bar is a great addition.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
Easy to assemble, and very sturdy, keeps things neat and works well, I totally recommend if you have the Sonos play bar
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
If you've spent 600 pounds on the bar then you may as well go the extra few quid to buy the proper mount for it. Dead easy to fit. comes with a template you put on the wall for the drill holes.. even has a spirit level inside in case you don't have one.

Took like 5 minutes to get it up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)