Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars14
3.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2013
Kate Nash burst onto the scene with her Lily Allen-esque voice and lyrics and in this freebie off her latest album she's toned down the London swagger and produced a nice little song that reminds me of Nouvelle Vague's 'Blister In The Sun'.
It's not as ear grabbing as 'Foundations' and it may be less witty but it brings a ray of sunshine to kick off the winter blues.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
The first time I saw Kate was on BBC morning TV this week.Her LIVE performance for that time of the morning was great.
I went on Amazon to try and find something about her,then I saw the FREE download so I downloaded the song.
I think this is a great idea and I am planning to buy the full C.D. (GIRL TALK) shortly.I will buy it in C.D.formatt because I
still prefer to have something in my hand.(I still love the old records).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
I've loved Kate Nash's music since i heard the single "Foundations" for the first time and this latest single "Fri-end" and album is no disappointment. Its unmistakably Kate Nash. A must buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
An up-tempo bopper with a punk feel, this track has a catchy tune and is a cut above a lot of the almost factory-produced fodder that passes for music these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
Very "now" sound fits in my library between, lily allen and paloma faith, I liked it a lot, not quite loved but I am hard to please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
I'm glad this was a free download since when I played it in full I didn't think it was anywhere near as good as some of her earlier stuff!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
This Rock Chick reminds me of Blondie. She's great and I recommend this recording, although I am not familiar with her other records.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
I Got This As A Free Single Of The Week, So It Is Obviously A Great Price, Well Worth A Listen And A Good Taster For Her Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
i got free again , listen to it , would not buy , good for grand kids , think i am cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Not a bad track. Pretty good for a free download so can not fault it to be honest ! !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)