Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You don't treat me like a friend - I love it anyway!
Kate Nash burst onto the scene with her Lily Allen-esque voice and lyrics and in this freebie off her latest album she's toned down the London swagger and produced a nice little song that reminds me of Nouvelle Vague's 'Blister In The Sun'.
It's not as ear grabbing as 'Foundations' and it may be less witty but it brings a ray of sunshine to kick off the winter blues.
Published on 4 Mar. 2013 by StarOfCCTV

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Not a bad track. Pretty good for a free download so can not fault it to be honest ! !
Published 15 months ago by BB


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You don't treat me like a friend - I love it anyway!, 4 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fri-end? (MP3 Download)
Kate Nash burst onto the scene with her Lily Allen-esque voice and lyrics and in this freebie off her latest album she's toned down the London swagger and produced a nice little song that reminds me of Nouvelle Vague's 'Blister In The Sun'.
It's not as ear grabbing as 'Foundations' and it may be less witty but it brings a ray of sunshine to kick off the winter blues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fri-end? (MP3 Download)
Not a bad track. Pretty good for a free download so can not fault it to be honest ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 25 May 2013
By 
Mr. Malcolm Crawford (Wakefield, Yorkshire.uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fri-end? (MP3 Download)
Very "now" sound fits in my library between, lily allen and paloma faith, I liked it a lot, not quite loved but I am hard to please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fri-end? (MP3 Download)
i got free again , listen to it , would not buy , good for grand kids , think i am cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kate Nash, 6 April 2013
By 
M. A. Hulme (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fri-end? (MP3 Download)
I Got This As A Free Single Of The Week, So It Is Obviously A Great Price, Well Worth A Listen And A Good Taster For Her Album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 21st Century Punk, 27 Mar. 2013
By 
Glenn White (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fri-end? (MP3 Download)
An up-tempo bopper with a punk feel, this track has a catchy tune and is a cut above a lot of the almost factory-produced fodder that passes for music these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fri-end? (MP3 Download)
I'm glad this was a free download since when I played it in full I didn't think it was anywhere near as good as some of her earlier stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fri-end? (MP3 Download)
I've loved Kate Nash's music since i heard the single "Foundations" for the first time and this latest single "Fri-end" and album is no disappointment. Its unmistakably Kate Nash. A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a great artist, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fri-end? (MP3 Download)
The first time I saw Kate was on BBC morning TV this week.Her LIVE performance for that time of the morning was great.
I went on Amazon to try and find something about her,then I saw the FREE download so I downloaded the song.
I think this is a great idea and I am planning to buy the full C.D. (GIRL TALK) shortly.I will buy it in C.D.formatt because I
still prefer to have something in my hand.(I still love the old records).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock chick Kate Nash, 7 Mar. 2013
By 
Mike Appelbe (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fri-end? (MP3 Download)
This Rock Chick reminds me of Blondie. She's great and I recommend this recording, although I am not familiar with her other records.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fri-end?
Fri-end? by Kate Nash
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews