Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars See larger image Share your own customer images Woman of Grace (Brides of Culdee Creek, Book 2): Brides of Culdee Creek Seri
This book I choose because I was so keen to follow up on Daughter of Joy (Brides of Culdee Creek, Book 1): This series of books turned out to be extremely enjoyable about a trial and tribulations that befell the family of Culdee Creek. The story line has a religious theme running through it which was done subtle way that made the reader think but would have been a very...
Published on 8 Nov 2012 by Irisheyes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit too much Religion for my taste.
Some of the story is OK but there is way too much talk about God and His forgiveness and love to make this a truly readable and believable storyline.
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars See larger image Share your own customer images Woman of Grace (Brides of Culdee Creek, Book 2): Brides of Culdee Creek Seri, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book I choose because I was so keen to follow up on Daughter of Joy (Brides of Culdee Creek, Book 1): This series of books turned out to be extremely enjoyable about a trial and tribulations that befell the family of Culdee Creek. The story line has a religious theme running through it which was done subtle way that made the reader think but would have been a very central to Family life at Culdee Creek. The story line was such a intriguing read that I couldn't put down. I was so keen to read on that I purchased the complete series
"A beautiful story of strong family relationships, love. . . . A very memorable read .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woman of Grace, 15 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have really enjoyed the second book in the Culdee Creek series. Kathleen Morgan writes well. You get very invovled with the the characters she portrays so well and the clashes of characters. There is plenty of drama and action. A good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good series of books., 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all the of the books in this series, and each one is full of human interest, and a definate page turner. It is easy to understnd the characters, and get to like or dislike them. A very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brides Of Culdee Creek series, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have now read all of this series and found them to be exceptionally good books. The stories are well written and thought out taking the reader on an exeptional journey. Kathleen writes in a similar vein to Francine Rivers by taking a verse of scripture and weaving it into the story. I highly recommend these booksDaughter of Joy (Brides of Culdee Creek, Book 1): Brides of Culdee Creek Series, Book 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My 'cup of tea', 9 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read, especially when waking in the early hours. Having just gone back to attending church, I found this book quite inspirational, and will certainly carry on reading books from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman of Grace (Brides of Culdee Creek Book #2) (Kindle Edition)
Book two and it was great to see the twists and turns. The loss and triumphs as well as the sad and happy times. Pleasure to read and be involved in the journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so must have been a good, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman of Grace (Brides of Culdee Creek Book #2) (Kindle Edition)
reading the next book, so must have been a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this story, again with believable life stories and characters. The setting in Scotland was described really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kindle book, 1 May 2014
By 
saln (s.w scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman of Grace (Brides of Culdee Creek Book #2) (Kindle Edition)
this book was the first book to be downloaaded onto my kindle. very quick and good read considering it was free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting story, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman of Grace (Brides of Culdee Creek Book #2) (Kindle Edition)
Another excellent book from Kathleen Morgan - following on the culdee creek series - these books are a wonderful story with a christian theme. So great to be able to read a book without wondering if some nasty language will appear somewhere half way through a good story. Well done to the author - it shows that a good book can also be pure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews