Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars27
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2013
I was a fan of Tunde's first record including the wonderful songs letting me down gently and anaesthetic. If anything, this record surpasses the first. Tunde's vocals, always distinctive, have found a different gear and the songwriting is exemplary. Apart from the excellent first single Move, other highlights include the title track, awake and the stunning closer we are all in this together. A real gem.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
Tunde returns to his 20 million fans (both Lighthouse Family and solo) and its about time. Tunde's first solo CD (Self-Titled on RCA 2004) contained gorgeous tunes co-written and produced by Sebastian Rogers. Fans have been finding it difficult to go this long without a follow-up solo effort from Tunde. March 2013 sees the release of Tunde's 2nd solo album DIAMOND IN A ROCK and fans are not disappointed. Thoughtful lyrics, beautiful melodies, quality instrumentation, and that gorgeous textured voice. Catherine Feeny and Liz Vice provide competent backing vocals. Co-writers like Ben Cullum, Andrew Streetstone, Daniel Scott Kamas, Alan Glass, Catherine Feeny, and Sebastian Rogers mesh well with Tunde's vision for this album. Album highlights: The album's single (Move) and the title track (Diamond). What can I say about Tunde? Beautiful man. Beautiful soul. Beautiful music. BRIMIX | March2013
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Yet another wonderful singer songwriter. I loved Tunde when he was in the Lighthouse Family, but he is even better here, I feel. He has matured into the most amazing artist, with flavours of Seal, Michael Kiwanuka and others, but still absolutely his own man with great artistic integrity. I love this CD and cannot recommend it highly enough.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Tunde is a great vocal singer, with his mellow gentle voice. This his second outing on CD as a solo singer continues on from this first CD plainly called Tunde. The Tunde CD seemed to go unnoticed and this was almost the same with very little PR by the record company. I only found out about the first CD by accident as a if you like this, try these via Amazon.

Well, for the record, Diamond... continues with the same Mellow chilling out factor in his songs and his voice. It is a kick back in the chair and shoes off relaxation album, but as with his first CD he is not tied to his past lighthouse glories and style. They both really a lay back and ease yourself tracks without putting you to sleep. Deep enough lyrically to give yourself that 45 to hours worth of self meditation and relax-logy that one needs to undo the stress of life for those moments one needs.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Been waiting for this album for a long time and I'm very happy with it. Favourite songs are Move, and Diamond In A Rock :)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
i was very happy to get this item because i liked him when he was in the light house family great singer worth a listen
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Wow! this man's voice says it all. If you were a fan of his a few years ago this will make you listen in again or even if you recognize the voice but can't place where. Good driving music. Nice to pre order too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
What a lovely voice Tunde has - wish Lighthouse Family were still going. In my opinion, this album is not as good as Lighthouse Family but it is still good and I enjoy listening to it. Good delivery and packaging.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
At last Tunde has brought out a new CD.
Very good listening. The same great voice as before.
Would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
Tunde new album is was a good listern and I enjoyed every track on the cd. I could say what the best track as they were all good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)