Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Second Novel in the Kane Chronicles
Fans of Rick's Percy Jackson series will more than likely have stumbled upon this gem of a new series featuring the Egyptian Parthenon. Beautifully written with vivid stand out characters the readers will love the overall arc and goal of our two heroes (Sadie and Carter Kane) who take the reader on a whirlwind adventure through the Duat as well as all over the Earth as...
Published on 9 May 2011 by Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still just as good...
After reading the first book I was a little apprehensive on purchasing the second but I did anyway.
If you have read the first book then I do recommend the second book, it has a new story line but it is a lot like the first.
If you haven't read the first book then you still can catch up and understand the characters.
I chose star rating 3 because in the...
Published on 24 Jan. 2013 by Hattie Waring


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars changing the ways, 28 July 2011
this book was one of the most amazing books i have read, it was full of action and drama, i wouldn't say its better than the first one though but thats not saying its not good, i'd reccomend this book to anyone likes percy jackson, gods or are just plain intrested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Throne of fire review, 25 Sept. 2012
What a fabulous book!!! It had such a gripping story-line! Me and my children couldn't stop laughing in parts!!!
A tough cover as well!!! It was dampened in a school bag (it rained a lot that day!), and had water spilt on it, and still it hasn't wripped!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really good book, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The last book in the kane chronicles series was really suprising in a good way because the last book of setne gets destroyed yet they can still destroy apophis. It makes me think that rick riordan is one of the best authors ever born.

Nathan aged 8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Mar. 2012
for fans of Percy Jackson this is the book for you. It is packed full of adventure, action and humour. This is the second instalment in the series and the best of the two. Not giving to much away but I find a certain dwarf perticay funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Kanes Continue, 19 Mar. 2012
I enjoyed this book as it was well written, and you really wanted to find out what happened to the characters throughout the story. My only negative is that the book does end leaving you wanting far too much!
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read it, loved it!!!, 3 Feb. 2013
Riordan has always been one of my 12 yr old daughter's favourite authors. Heres her verdict on the Kane chronicles:

FUNNY, FUNNY, FUNNY! Love it! Most fabbity fab book evaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrr!!! (thats meant to say ever!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A thrilling adventure, 25 May 2012
Carter and Sadie Rare have been blasted in to the world of Egyptian gods. They are faced with a challenge of awakening the sun god Ra. With only a bit of practise and Apolphis trying to rise can they do it.

By Ted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rick riordan novels, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought the trilogy for my son as a birthday present as he had read all the Percy Jackson novels, he loved these books and is hoping there will be more. he loves reading about mythology so these were right up his street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book like always!, 28 May 2011
Rick Riordan does it again, fantastic book - great read and an insight into opening your imagenation. Facinating and a thrill - enjoyed reading it, definite must buy! :)
can't wait for the son of neptune in october!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing...again, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Surprise, surprise, yet another amazing book by Rick Riordan. I loved this book, hated putting my kindle down when I was reading it. It was a great second book in the series and now I'm off to get the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews