Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars95
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2013
Another Fantastic book from Rick Riordan, my boys loved the percy jackson books and I thought it might be hard for them switching from the Greek pantheon into the Egyptian but they have loved all the action and learning about the Egyptian Gods. They and I Can't wait to read the rest of The Kane Chronicles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
To be honest, i have to say that when i first started reading the kane chronicals, i didn't think it was going to be as good as it was. BOY was i wrong!!!
If you've read the percy jackson books, and you didn't like them, you've got another thing comin'.
This is Top Class!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2011
this book was one of the most amazing books i have read, it was full of action and drama, i wouldn't say its better than the first one though but thats not saying its not good, i'd reccomend this book to anyone likes percy jackson, gods or are just plain intrested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2012
What a fabulous book!!! It had such a gripping story-line! Me and my children couldn't stop laughing in parts!!!
A tough cover as well!!! It was dampened in a school bag (it rained a lot that day!), and had water spilt on it, and still it hasn't wripped!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
The last book in the kane chronicles series was really suprising in a good way because the last book of setne gets destroyed yet they can still destroy apophis. It makes me think that rick riordan is one of the best authors ever born.

Nathan aged 8
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2012
for fans of Percy Jackson this is the book for you. It is packed full of adventure, action and humour. This is the second instalment in the series and the best of the two. Not giving to much away but I find a certain dwarf perticay funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
I enjoyed this book as it was well written, and you really wanted to find out what happened to the characters throughout the story. My only negative is that the book does end leaving you wanting far too much!
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Riordan has always been one of my 12 yr old daughter's favourite authors. Heres her verdict on the Kane chronicles:

FUNNY, FUNNY, FUNNY! Love it! Most fabbity fab book evaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrr!!! (thats meant to say ever!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2012
Carter and Sadie Rare have been blasted in to the world of Egyptian gods. They are faced with a challenge of awakening the sun god Ra. With only a bit of practise and Apolphis trying to rise can they do it.

By Ted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
Bought the trilogy for my son as a birthday present as he had read all the Percy Jackson novels, he loved these books and is hoping there will be more. he loves reading about mythology so these were right up his street.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)