Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Sci-Fi Show of the 21st Century!
Where do I even start with a series as good as this?

Fringe started its run on Sky 1 (or Fox if you're in America) about 5 years ago. It has consistently been one of the most highly praised television programmes running to date. Why? Well it's quite simple really, the ingenious writing style and one John Nobel.
It's a show with so much depth and class that...
Published 19 months ago by Smitz94

versus
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sci fi masterpiece. The box set is simple,durable but with a big design flaw
THE SERIES (spoiler free) 5 stars

A must have. A masterpiece. Too bad that they had to rush everything in the last season due to the cancellation. It would have been an even better series if it had lasted six seasons as it was meant to be from the beginning.

THE BOX SET 3 stars

Simple. Durable. Also nothing special. A hard cardboard cover...
Published 9 months ago by RepliMaik


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for Fringe fans, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must have for all Fringe fans.Well worth the money with over 4000 minutes of content. How could we live without some Walter wit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars axed to soon, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
they went up against several shows and came off worst so they got axed,In my opinion a mistake but i don't own the tv company so the seasons that exist are treasures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Box Set, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have a been a big fan of Fringe from the start. And the episodes look even better in blu-ray ! A very original TV series when it started, it had lots of strange and sometimes weird story lines. Although, it could also be though provoking, too. If you like your TV a little different than most, then the stories, effects and acting will keep you intrigued from one episode to the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fringe, 31 Aug 2013
By 
M. C. Talbot-sykes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my all time fav tv series ever, hence the reason I bought it, I watched them on the telly and just had to watch them all again.
Not true Sci-Fi nor Fantasy a cross between both with the unusual tossed in for good measure, if you have not ever seen 'Fringe' watch a couple of the later series as if you watch series 1 you may just give up on it but it just gets better as the story builds to the final episode - 5 great series as afr as I am concerned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is one of the best series that has been put out on television, and the end wraps up the series nicely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Problems, 26 May 2013
By 
Tommi Bdckman (Helsinki, Finland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Box is really beautiful and well planned. Too bad that at least season 3 extras don't work on my blu ray player. Same fault was season 3 box too. Bummer, so I'll get dvd instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could've been better, 27 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. R. E. Smith "RobWolf666" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I pretty much have the same opinion about Fringe as I do about every other series Abrams has been involved with, which is, while the basic idea can be fascinating it rapidly descends in to the ridiculous. You see this not only with Fringe, but also, most notably, with Alias and Lost. The first two seasons are very interesting, but when the third season comes along it starts getting bizarre, and by the end it's become absurd. It's a pity really because all three had the potential to be amazing shows.

Of course, that said, if you like weird and absurd, you'll probably like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug 2014
By 
K. Albon (Beds. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 8 Feb 2014
By 
J. Guimaraes "Bagoinj" (Lisbon, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is an interesting series, i like it and i recommended it. Its a pity our TV only screened the first three seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fringe: The Complete Series [Blu-ray] [US Import]
227.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews