Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helped with marks from spots/acne
Has helped improve appearance of acne scars on my skin!

- I bought this as a last resort to try and reduce the marks and scars left behind from acne and spots. I've tried many products, some a lot more expensive than this and nothing had worked.

- I use about three or four drops of the oil in the palms of my hands and apply it, similarly to a...
Published 3 months ago by HJones

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
The feel is good but I don't think it really helps with stretch marks at all.
Published 8 months ago by Miss B


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helped with marks from spots/acne, 3 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Bio Oil Specialist Skincare Oil 60ml (Personal Care)
Has helped improve appearance of acne scars on my skin!

- I bought this as a last resort to try and reduce the marks and scars left behind from acne and spots. I've tried many products, some a lot more expensive than this and nothing had worked.

- I use about three or four drops of the oil in the palms of my hands and apply it, similarly to a moisturiser, over the problem areas of my face. I've been using it for around six months now and, despite not seeing a difference immediately I can now definitely see a change in my skin after sticking with it.

- The scars are much lighter than they were before and my skin tone appears to be brighter. There have been a few times when I've looked in the mirror after a shower and thought I'd forgotten to take my skin make up off! I now use less make up and spend less time applying it because of the difference in my skin.

- Overall, I'm really happy with the difference in my skin, and I will continue to use it to maintain my complexion. It smells lovely and I'm very glad I tried it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scar? What scar?, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Oil Specialist Skincare Oil 60ml (Personal Care)
After just 3 weeks my 12" long THR scar is but a thin white line. Utterly amazing. Would highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My bio oil reveiw, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Oil Specialist Skincare Oil 60ml (Personal Care)
I have been using this product for many years but this was the first time I had purchased it on line. Waiting time for delivery very satisfactory and the price was competitive, very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 20 April 2014
By 
R. Simpson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Oil Specialist Skincare Oil 60ml (Personal Care)
Great product, great service. Does what it says my son has a scar on his cheek, we put this on & the scar started to fade straight away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a great moisturiser even if there are no scars and stretch ..., 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Oil Specialist Skincare Oil 60ml (Personal Care)
This is so lovely for the skin. Its a great moisturiser even if there are no scars and stretch marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anti Ageing, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Oil Specialist Skincare Oil 60ml (Personal Care)
I bought this to use on my neck and décolletage area to prevent ageing as it is cheaper than a lot of the anti ageing neck creams out there. My neck feels a lot softer now, and the wrinkles/lines seem to have lessened. I wish I had thought to start using it sooner.

I also used it when I was going through the menopause several years ago as the skin on my face became very sensitive and dry, so I used it on my face before applying moisturiser and it seemed to work. Also brilliant for using on long haul flights when your skin needs rehydrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Non greasy,everyday moisturiser., 6 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Oil Specialist Skincare Oil 60ml (Personal Care)
I had used bio oil many years ago but then stopped. Now that I am older I found my skin to be very dehydrated no matter which moisturiser I used. So I have started to use bio again. It's non greasy formula requires a very small amount. I apply this to my face morning and night. It's the perfect base for make up. My skin feels a lot more supple and I massage the skin as shown on the leaflet within the box. You can feel it rejuvenated and glowing after use. I will definately continue using bio oil now it's my favourite little bottle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Oil Specialist Skincare Oil 60ml (Personal Care)
i was a bit sceptical about using this product at first. unfortunately, as a result of chemotherapy, i broke out in a huge rash across my chest which left a lot of scarring which i though would never go away. used just a little of this twice a day for a couple of weeks and noticed a massive change. Today, you would not be able to tell that i ever had anything there...all evidence of scarring disappeared. AMAZING!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars only recommended, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Oil Specialist Skincare Oil 60ml (Personal Care)
Very good! I can see results after a few days on a scar! Also very good for dry skin. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Oil Specialist Skincare Oil 60ml (Personal Care)
The feel is good but I don't think it really helps with stretch marks at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bio Oil Specialist Skincare Oil 60ml
£7.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews