Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money if applied correctly
With UV polishes on the market such as Harmony Gelish and CND shellac and many people doing their polishes from home to save money, this is a good budget make and value for the money you pay.

Its important to apply it correctly.

Manicure and file your nails into shape. Do your cuticles. Squeak each nail (this means clean off each nail with polish...
Published on 25 Feb 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It is nothing like the picture
In the picture it looks like a shimmery pink, however, its more of an orange/yellow tint which doesn't look particularly attractive.
Published 17 months ago by MeMe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money if applied correctly, 25 Feb 2012
By 
With UV polishes on the market such as Harmony Gelish and CND shellac and many people doing their polishes from home to save money, this is a good budget make and value for the money you pay.

Its important to apply it correctly.

Manicure and file your nails into shape. Do your cuticles. Squeak each nail (this means clean off each nail with polish remover).

Apply each coat thinly, try not to touch your cuticle edge (harder when your doing it yourself), apply to the outer end of each nail. Cure each nail layer using a 36W UV lamp for 2 minutes. Base coat, one coat colour, second coat colour, top coat. Be careful not to over apply or drip the top coat, I always apply the top coat so it very slightly overlaps the colour coat, helps stop lifting.

Cure final top coat. DO NOT TOUCH!

Wipe gently with cotton pad soaked in Isopropyl Alcohol to remove tacky layer. YOU MUST do this step.

Your left with a lovely shiny polish. I have horses and kids and I find this will last 10-14 days. Its essential that you feed your nails to preserve the polish. Apply a good quality hand and nail moisturiser every day and a good cuticle oil, like solar oil every day. The UV polish acts like a tunnel over the nail, you must feed the nail otherwise it become dehydrated and your polish will not last as long.

Be aware that your nails are jewels not tools, use gloves fro washing and protect them wherever you can. I wear leather gloves when I do my horses. I also use disposable gloves when cooking. Swimming does damage the polish, its the chlorine. It will do this with CND and Gelish.

So the upshot is, yes its cheap, but its still good value for money IF you look after it, and follow good after care. But that goes for ANY UV gel polish tbh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, didn't love the colour, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shellac Nails by Bluesky Iced Coral Shellac UV Gel Nail Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
This product works great, I love using bluesky. I just didn't like how this colour looked on my hands, possibly because it's a cool colour and I have yellow undertones, so I would recommend for either darker skins or light skins with pink undertones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely!, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fast delivery, lovely subtle colour with a hint of pearl. looks fab with shiny glossy top coat and very hard wearing. bluesky products are brilliant! they beat the more expensive polishes!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shellac Nails by Bluesky Iced Coral Shellac UV Gel Nail Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
Love this colour, it have to different tones init, very subtle glitter init , I get so many compliments with this colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars varnish, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
colour came out more gold than pink
it is still pretty and lasted a long time
can be used under clear varnishes for a nice finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gel, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shellac Nails by Bluesky Iced Coral Shellac UV Gel Nail Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
I have used this gel many times with Gellux products. It is great nice gentle colour. Cures 2 mins as norm and no shrinkage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Strangest Colour, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was not what I expected colour wise. I expected a pale pinkish opal colour - instead it had a yellowish tint which looked really odd.
I had to colour over it with a dark red. Have thrown it away. The only good thing about it was the consistency - it went on beautifully - shame it looked awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very disappointed with colour not at all like the colour shown. Shows as light pink on website but actually is an orange colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It is nothing like the picture, 11 Feb 2013
In the picture it looks like a shimmery pink, however, its more of an orange/yellow tint which doesn't look particularly attractive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shellac polish, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
found this to be a good product. Lasts for up to two/three weeks depending on how close youlook at the nail growth - it is very pale so you can not detect the growth too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews