Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2013
the cord isn't 1 cord, it's 2 5ft cords melted and stuck together, the breaking weight is about 5lbs at that point. The only use it has is as replacement shoe laces. If you have an image in your head of throwing one end into a river for someone to catch or lowering someone to safety then think again lol. plus it takes forever to unravel anyway. you could probably use it as a tent tie i guess .
33 comments|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
My sons love watching Bear Grylls survival programmes on TV so they know how essential a length of cord can be when you're out playing in the wild and rugged landscape of a North Lincolnshire village. They both love these bracelets, an economical gift for boys.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
550 Paracord Type III 7 Strand Parachute Cord Survival Bracelet + Whistle cheap to buy does its job only for small wrist
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
Great, its exactly what I wanted :-) , right colour, fits great and the whistle works too, it was well worth the money
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Happy with product as exactly as described. Took a long time to arrive as came from China but it wasn't a problem as I had ordered with time to spare.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
This 'parachute cord' is very small for a mans wrist. My wrist is about 19cm (7 1/2 inches) and I couldn't put it before I stretched (VERY HARD) the cord, and managed to get a few millimetres extra.

Regarding a whistle: you really have to blow hard to use whistle.

Anyway, for this sort of money is OK, but I WOULD NOT trust this cord in a life threatening situation. Possibly (as somebody wrote here) as a shoe lace :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
I started Hiking/Climbing this year and a mate of mine said the paracord bracelets are well worth having just incase you've forgetten guy ropes or even if a shoelace snaps and you've forgotten to pack spares, it's even got a whistle which is a must have item. Delivery was very quick, seeing as the package came from China' about 4 days. It is very chunky though, there are smaller versions which I suppose are made of less Paracord.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
Would of given 5 stars if the colour was the same as the one in the photo...the one I received was all black.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Whistle does not work. Clasp is too flat to be comfortable. It could do with a smaller clasp that is curved.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
These are suppose to be for kids they were to big for my husband. Anyone intending to buy don't bother I've got three sitting around that the children abandon straight away cos their are huge. What can we expect from china. I should have known better cos of being cheap I though I'd try but they were a total waste of money. Don't make the mistake I have made please. They will ionly fit a giant. Lol.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)