Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good
very good second book in the series, bought after reading the last book within a day.

only problem with this book was that I was so concerned it wasn't going to end the way I wanted it to that I kept putting it down and not wanting to read on for fear of what would happen next...I can only say that is the magic of this writer to be able to completely pull you...
Published 12 months ago by debs

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad read but have read better
I wasn't overly impressed with this book or series as a whole. Character development as a whole isn't wonderful and i found myself feeling very disappointed with how short lived the good bits were. I like the characters but felt like everything was brushed over rather then developed much like the love aspect. I didn't feel that connected with the characters and struggled...
Published 8 months ago by Sophie L chinn


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Focus (The Crescent Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
very good second book in the series, bought after reading the last book within a day.

only problem with this book was that I was so concerned it wasn't going to end the way I wanted it to that I kept putting it down and not wanting to read on for fear of what would happen next...I can only say that is the magic of this writer to be able to completely pull you into a story in such a way that the characters take on life and you simply don't want it to end badly for them.

excellent and would totally recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 22 Aug 2013
This review is from: Focus (The Crescent Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Really awesome series, you won't get bored with good descriptive action. I really liked it and did read it in couple of days, yes I am a bit of book worm anyway but the characters were really likeable and could not put it down :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quick read, 9 Aug 2013
By 
Jenny (Merseyside, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Focus (The Crescent Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is a easy quick book to read, and I will definitely read the next one when it comes out.
It's not complex, amazing or thought provoking but it's a decent story with relatively full characters and worth a read.
It seemed quite short (problem with reading on kindle is that you don't know how 'thick' the book is)

I wouldn't say it was necessarily an adult paranormal romance, as it is not explicit in any way and is not more 'adult' than many other YA paranormal romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Focus (The Crescent Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I loved these books so much I then got The Empire Chronicles and am now ready The Afterglow Trilogy and am still not bored!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book 2, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Focus (The Crescent Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
the story is brilliant now I'm ready too read book 2.
then I'll being reading the next set off books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Focus (The Crescent Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
couldn't put it down was sad when I got to the end and realised I only had one book left. really love these novels the author paints an excellent picture easy to get lost in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great books, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Focus (The Crescent Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
So happy that I stumbled into these. Thank you for an easy fun read. action, romance and escapism great way to end the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So addictive, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Focus (The Crescent Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Loving these books enjoying the romance and have already got the next book in the series and can't wait to read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Focus (The Crescent Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This book was so exciting and just loved every moment of it now going onto the third which will hopefully be just as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Focus (The Crescent Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
It's really passionate and fast-moving, the perfect book for someone who wants a thrilling love story that just makes yourbloodrush!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Focus (The Crescent Chronicles Book 2)
£1.91
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews