Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only one day and can see the difference!
What a great app! I love to read, but often find my mind wanders, and I'll have to re-read the previous sentence or paragraph; apparently this is called 'fixation', and this app has lots of exercises to combat this, and make sure what you read really sinks in. The results of each phase of 8 exercises are marked in a graph so you can really see your progress. I have only...
Published 10 months ago by julie mccolgan

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Instructions extremely poor. I'd like to return
Published 5 months ago by DB


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only one day and can see the difference!, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Trainer (App)
What a great app! I love to read, but often find my mind wanders, and I'll have to re-read the previous sentence or paragraph; apparently this is called 'fixation', and this app has lots of exercises to combat this, and make sure what you read really sinks in. The results of each phase of 8 exercises are marked in a graph so you can really see your progress. I have only been using it since yesterday, and already I can see a marked difference in my reading speed and comprehension. Definitely worth the £1.49, and fun, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressive, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Trainer (App)
Not only is this app good, it's addictive.
I really feel that I am taking on more information as I read, but I seem to be getting faster too. The fact that you want to improve your own score as you are improving, you can't help but be impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb training app!, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Trainer (App)
After just a few days of training my reading speed has increased from 208 wpm to 368, cant believe how good the app is, worth every penny, thanks very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Trainer (App)
I have dyslexia read slow and am not the greatest speller this seems to be helping me in some strange way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful app, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Trainer (App)
I love this app it is helping me to improve my reading no end very enjoyable and easy to use would highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good reading speed trainer, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Trainer (App)
I am enjoying the exercises in this app. There seems to be a good variety of different exercises, enough to keep my interest going. Only gripe so far was an answer which turned out to be the American spelling of colour! Only time will tell if my reading speed really improves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars need for speed, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Trainer (App)
This is leaps and bounds ahead of the mechanical versions that used to be made, I can feel my speed increasing. Quite addictive and I especially like the education pieces, which seem to have identified a lot of my habits.

Progress stats are great, but I struggle with some of the apps that aren't interactive

Overall very satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Trainer (App)
This is combination fun game and a serious attempt at training speed reading.

The best thing is that instead of the game being a pretty boring educational "gamification", it is a compelling and surprisingly difficult timed reflex puzzle game, that is well worth buying on its own merits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great app, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Trainer (App)
I always been a slow reader and this has helped me massively. Within a few exercises I could tell already that I was able to read longer and not lose concentration as the exercises stop you doing this.well worth the money to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant.., 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Trainer (App)
I use this app at least twice a day. It encourages you to advance by showing your progress.
It also adapts to make the progress faster than if you were trying yourself.
Brilliant....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reading Trainer
Reading Trainer by HeKu IT GmbH
£1.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews