Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits perfect & came within 24 hours
Fits really well, no issues.
Turned up in less than 24 hours
Cheap and does the job,
Must have for Samsung Mini S3
Published 5 months ago by Donny Bellingham

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit plasticy and less silicone-like
I thought it would be a nice rubbery silicone case like a previous one I had but it was a bit more like plastic. Don't get me wrong, it still does a reasonable job in protecting the phone. And actually some people think its better than a rubbery one but that's their opinion.

The screen protector it comes with is slightly too wide. When used with the case the...
Published 16 months ago by K. Manic


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit plasticy and less silicone-like, 17 May 2013
By 
K. Manic (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gadgeo Black Gel Silicone TPU Case Cover for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini i8190 with Screen Protector and Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
I thought it would be a nice rubbery silicone case like a previous one I had but it was a bit more like plastic. Don't get me wrong, it still does a reasonable job in protecting the phone. And actually some people think its better than a rubbery one but that's their opinion.

The screen protector it comes with is slightly too wide. When used with the case the case pushes against the sides of the protector and lifts it up letting the dust in. It was actually useless after 3 weeks. (See my other review about the new screen protector I bought that do work).

Overall I would say that the case it reasonable quality and worth the money but its just an average product at the end of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits perfect & came within 24 hours, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits really well, no issues.
Turned up in less than 24 hours
Cheap and does the job,
Must have for Samsung Mini S3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fixes the one bad thing about the S3 Mini, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gadgeo Black Gel Silicone TPU Case Cover for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini i8190 with Screen Protector and Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
I love pretty much everything about my S3 Mini, except ... who at Samsung had the idea of modelling it on a slippery bar of soap? The handling of the bare S3 Mini just doesn't feel right. But with this case, it is perfect. You can hold the thing without being in constant fear of it slipping out of your hand. The fit is great, and as well as making the phone better to hold, it looks like it would give the phone a bit of extra protection too.

It looks really smart, too. It makes the phone look handsome rather than pretty - a better look, in my opinion.

Two slight downsides:
1) Using the excellent INSSIDER app to measure wifi signal strength, yes it does seem that it takes 2dB off the strength of your wifi signal. Won't make any practical difference unless your signal is already really marginal. I guess it must reduce your 3G mobile phone signal strength by the same sort of amount.
2) It does of course that it makes your phone slightly bigger and slightly heavier.

I bought this and the clear one ( B00DMYCJAK ) at the same time. They are identical apart from the colour, but whereas the black one looks oh-so-smart, the clear one looks a bit tacky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item and service, 1 May 2013
By 
Mr. C. J. Taraborelli "Carltabs" (Wrexham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent fit, with neat cut-outs where required. I am very pleased with the overall quality and general protection this case offers for the cost. Very quick delivery too. Can't go wrong ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good protection, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good close fit that offers good protection to the phone. The free screen guard is also useful. Not much more to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Undecided, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gadgeo Black Gel Silicone TPU Case Cover for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini i8190 with Screen Protector and Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
It may just be my handset but I constantly lose my wifi signal when my phone is covered by this case. When I remove my phone wifi connectivity doesn't become an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the holes in the right place, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case was a bargain nice and easy to apply superb grip local prices could not compare with this product nice piece of kit 5+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality - don't bother paying what the phone stores market them at, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gadgeo Black Gel Silicone TPU Case Cover for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini i8190 with Screen Protector and Cleaning Cloth (Electronics)
This is excellent quality and does exactly what you need it to. No point in paying £20 for a case from the Carphone Warehouse or anything like that. This will do the same thing. It's strong, secure, and protects your phone if you drop it (which I have done many times)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this gel case, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case fits my Samsung Galaxy SIII Mini perfectly providing excellent protection. I would recomend this stylish case to anyone. It arrived the next day after ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars non slip phone case, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal it does what I wanted. Without it I was always expecting to drop my phone, but now it's so much easier to grip and also gives it more protection GREAT BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews