Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rather bloody but great game play
It is a good first person shooter but for my taste they have gone over the top with the graphics giving too much detail showing the shot hit the target.I can see some liking it but it would be better if it could be turned off rather than just down. The game play is awesome though and the game itself is nothing short of brilliant once you get used to it.
Published 11 months ago by Charlie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but..
Great graphics but somewhat tedious. The enemy sometimes react to the cross hairs and the scope has a coarser adjustment than the original making it easy to lose the target and I dont get the Steam connection. I dont play online so why does it need to touch base at every boot up. I would have preferred more missions on the original SE.
Published 2 months ago by Mr. R. Davies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rather bloody but great game play, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
It is a good first person shooter but for my taste they have gone over the top with the graphics giving too much detail showing the shot hit the target.I can see some liking it but it would be better if it could be turned off rather than just down. The game play is awesome though and the game itself is nothing short of brilliant once you get used to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, top effects..., 12 Sep 2014
By 
UK Couple - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
A great game even if a little out of date now. My only real gripe with it is that despite being a Sniper game it still requires some hand-to-hand close quarters combat in places which jars the experience of the hidden killer. The Kill Cam is a very novel feature and excellently done, and depending on how you look at it provides a method of honing your skill or having some fun...

I much prefer this type of game to the run around fighting and shooting everything in sight type of games so it was a nice change of pace...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but.., 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Great graphics but somewhat tedious. The enemy sometimes react to the cross hairs and the scope has a coarser adjustment than the original making it easy to lose the target and I dont get the Steam connection. I dont play online so why does it need to touch base at every boot up. I would have preferred more missions on the original SE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Excellent sequel to an already great game.Satisfactorily difficult and quite challenging at the same time.I would recommend it wihout hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good gift, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I purchased this as a gift and they have had no complaints with it and have enjoyed playing it fully
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sniper Elite V2 - Collector's Edition (PC DVD), 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Played the old Sniper Elite many years ago and always thought it was great. Tried Sniper ghost worrier. Not really impressed like the old one better.
Sniper Elite V2 has great graffics and I like the story line, just wish it was longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
By 
A. Baker "kitchen devil" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
good game with great graphics and plenty of gore.hard enough to keep you coming back for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
GOOD GAME AND SERVICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spot on, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
best shooter I have played for ages just right mix of stragedy not complicated just greatfun to play buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A huge install nightmare, 1 Sep 2013
By 
Jason (West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I would love to review this game fully but alas it crashes before it even starts, the same goes for its bundled version 1. I was really looking forward to playing this game and after waiting for six hours to download the rest of the 6GB updates from Steam (seriously why is this even necessary?, bundle 2 discs instead) I found it crashed.

I thought it may be my graphics card but I had already downloaded the trial version and played that.

I have decided to give it one last chance bu waiting 10 hours to install steam and its updates again.

Never again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sniper Elite V2 - Collector's Edition (PC DVD)
Sniper Elite V2 - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) by Mastertronic (Windows 7 / Vista)
£15.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews